We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here”

Itapu Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Cancelada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A stylish, vibrant and cosmopolitan bar and restaurant, which has proven to be a popular meeting place with local residents and visitors from many nationalities. With the freshest of ingredients, our menu options provide the best cuisine in this area. The options available are starters, salads, pizzas, pastas, prime steak, desserts and "blackboard" Specials ........ With the addition of some poplar Oriental dishes ..........
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I have visited 4 times in my 2 week holiday. Absolutely love it here! Staff are very friendly and owners are lovely. Food is delicious (especially the spaghetti carbonara!) can't fault them. Thank for you having us. Sophie and Stacey x

1  Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindika2015, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Hello Sophie & Stacey - so sorry for my late response to your very kind comments and rating in your TripAdvisor review. I don't know why I didn't notice it earlier!

We are so pleased to note that you had a positive ITAPU experience. It was a pleasure meeting you and sincerely hope to see you back here very soon

Warm regards from the Team at ITAPU ......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We first visited Itapu about 3 years ago after passing it by chance walking through cancelada and fancying a simple pizza/pasta and since then we go at least once every year. This time we visited twice in 2 weeks. Although the restaurant isn't as well appointed as some others in the area, the prices are reasonable and the food is delicious. We have never had a bad meal there and we have tried many things on the menu! The service is always friendly and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and deal with any special requests. Highly recommended and we look forward to seeing you next year! Ps. Sorry about the candle incident...!!

1  Thank Davinia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindika2015, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

We are so glad that you decided to come and try or food and hospitality 3 years ago. Great to see you return every year since.

Thank you so much for your kind comments, recommendation and rating in your TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your feeback and helping us promote ITAPU to potential visitors.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon - warm regards from the Team at ITAPU .....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Third time here in 2 weeks - excellent food and choice. Great service - sat inside as 32 degrees tonight which is warm even by Costa del Sol standards. Service was great - Sarah was fantastic and couldn't do enough to help us. Pasta and pizza both delicious and great atmosphere! Will definitely return next year!

Thank Wainy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindika2015, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

It was nice to see you and the family enjoy our food, ambience and atmosphere over your 2 week period. Your last night certainly was hot and humid, which is why everyone opted for the air-conditioning inside the restaurant.

We appreciate you taking the time to write your positive review and rating on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your kind support.

Looking forward to seeing you all back here very soon.

Warm regards from the Team at ITAPU ..........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Myself and my daughter visited here in June on a night when the restaurant had live entertainment. We were greeted by the owners who said that the restaurant was full however there were two seats at the bar. On this occasion we ordered two pizzas which arrived fairly promptly and were very enjoyable although slightly overcooked around the edges. My daughter had a dessert which looked amazing. This has been our second visit to this restaurant and was a vast improvement to the first visit. Needless to say we will be returning in the next 6 months to see if we can give this establishment 5 stars instead of the four on this occasion.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mrbeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindika2015, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thank you for your kind comments and rating in Tripadvisor. We are relieved to find out that, although your first visit wasn't as positive, you gave us a second chance to redeem ourselves.

It was good that you had a chance to sample one of the nights that we had "live music". As you could see, we were quite full inside and also had a fair number of tables also booked out on the terrace, so thank you for agreeing to dine at the bar.

Certainly hope that you will return soon.

Warm regards from the Team at ITAPU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Ate heretonight aswe wanted something different from the other restaurants inCancelada. Good food and service. The special ribs were excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HughRCallaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindika2015, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

So pleased you came across us and gave us a try. Thanks so much for your nice comments about the BBQ ribs, which happened to be our "Blackboard Special" that week.

We are glad that yo had a good ITAPU experience and hope that you will be back very soon.

Warm regards from the Team at ITAPU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Itapu Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Cancelada, Estepona
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Itapu Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing