We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oak Tree Lodge Luxury B&B(Rhyll)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arthur Phillip Motor Inn(Cowes)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Motel(Cowes)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
US$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Resort Kaloha(Cowes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$70
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Castle Villa by the Sea(Cowes)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves Apartments(Cowes)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tropicana Motor Inn(Cowes)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and what a lovely place. The rooms have massive windows with uninterrupted views of the fields and sea. Our room was very tastefully decorated and had everything we needed. Breakfast is left for you in your room the night before and consists of fruit, cereals, bread/pastries with fresh coffee - great to be able to have breakfast looking at the view.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Stayed 2 nights here with my hubby. Loved the serenity and the fresh air that this property provided - wake up to sounds of cirping birds and trees swaying to the wind.

This experience is unforgettable - made us realise and appreciate the beauty of mother nature.

A wonderful place for couple retreat. Highly recommend. Owners of the property are non-intrusive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trac78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

If you're heading to Phillip Island you won't go far wrong by staying at the WhiteHouse, the BnB has been clevery designed to make the most of its stunning position on the island. As soon as we arrived, we felt completely at home , loved the laid back easy going attitude, the brekkie, the room, the views,everything... without doubt one of the highlights of our Trip to Australia.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2008

The moment I step into the B&B my hub informed me that i HAVE to write a really wonderful review of this B&B. He simply love it! This is the first time he asked me to write any reviews. So it must be really great!

I must say that this is a really wonderful B&B. The owners are really warm and friendly. They own horses and sheeps. You can wake up with view of the horses, greenery and seaview. The view is great. It is situated on top of a little hill and you can see the sea from your room.

If you are an early riser, please wake up to see the sunrise. We missed it and deeply regretted it. It must have been a really beautiful sunrise.

Breakfast is provided on a tray with loads of food. They have a microwave for you to heat up your food and a bar fridge in your room.

On top of all that, the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eittus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2008

We only stayed 1 night in this B&B but we will come back for more nights next time. The location of this B&B is on the top of a hill with a wonderfull view at a bay. Also it is central located on Phillip Island. Checking in, we didn't spoke about breakfast time next morning, but when we came back that evening from watching the penguins, the breakfast tray already was in our room with all kind of bread, seperatly packed (toaster and water cooker was already in the room).

The next morning we woke up and immediatly openend the windowblinds for the view and we had and had breakfast on the small terras. Great experience and good value for money!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank itsbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews