We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farm with bay view”
Review of WhiteHouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyll
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
WhiteHouse
Ranked #4 of 4 Rhyll B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Tho the suite is not big, the open area with green pasture, pond, trees, and most importantly the unobstructed bay view is a good choice for a peaceful retreat. The two horses kept by the host keep you accompanied and add life to the scenic view, though you should beware that they would not shy from sharing your food when you're enjoying some. Just about 10 min drive from the town centre, Colwe, it is easily accessible yet very quiet and secluded. The suites are themselves nice piece of architectural work. The host is very friendly and warm. Will not hesitate to stay there again if we go to visit Philip Island again.

Room Tip: Just two rooms and either is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pingping_pong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and what a lovely place. The rooms have massive windows with uninterrupted views of the fields and sea. Our room was very tastefully decorated and had everything we needed. Breakfast is left for you in your room the night before and consists of fruit, cereals, bread/pastries with fresh coffee - great to be able to have breakfast looking at the view.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Stayed 2 nights here with my hubby. Loved the serenity and the fresh air that this property provided - wake up to sounds of cirping birds and trees swaying to the wind.

This experience is unforgettable - made us realise and appreciate the beauty of mother nature.

A wonderful place for couple retreat. Highly recommend. Owners of the property are non-intrusive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trac78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

If you're heading to Phillip Island you won't go far wrong by staying at the WhiteHouse, the BnB has been clevery designed to make the most of its stunning position on the island. As soon as we arrived, we felt completely at home , loved the laid back easy going attitude, the brekkie, the room, the views,everything... without doubt one of the highlights of our Trip to Australia.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2008

The moment I step into the B&B my hub informed me that i HAVE to write a really wonderful review of this B&B. He simply love it! This is the first time he asked me to write any reviews. So it must be really great!

I must say that this is a really wonderful B&B. The owners are really warm and friendly. They own horses and sheeps. You can wake up with view of the horses, greenery and seaview. The view is great. It is situated on top of a little hill and you can see the sea from your room.

If you are an early riser, please wake up to see the sunrise. We missed it and deeply regretted it. It must have been a really beautiful sunrise.

Breakfast is provided on a tray with loads of food. They have a microwave for you to heat up your food and a bar fridge in your room.

On top of all that, the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eittus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhyll hotels
3.6 km away
Hilltop on Rhyll
Hilltop on Rhyll
#3 of 4 in Rhyll
11 reviews
3.7 km away
Oak Tree Lodge Luxury B&B
3.3 km away
Rhyll Haven Luxury Apartments and B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WhiteHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WhiteHouse

Address: 380 Rhyll-Newhaven Rd, Rhyll, Phillip Island, Victoria 3923, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Rhyll
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rhyll
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing