We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
On the Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat(Woorim)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bribie Waterways Motel(Bribie Island)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
LaVida on Anzac(Redcliffe)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tangalooma Island Resort(Tangalooma)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$103
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western Caboolture Gateway Motel(Caboolture)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
49
35
11
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
35
11
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop spathe penthousemoreton islandsurf clubacross the roadmain bedroomtop floorapartment was cleanbbq areapatrolled beachoutdoor furnituregreat view of the beachbbq facilitiesyoung childrenwatching the sunsetcrab potgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for a week. Great location, good views, close to retail & eateries. All in all we enjoyed our stay. Contrary to other reports the appartments was clean, the showers hot and staff friendly. Yes, the window blinds did mean the early morning sun streamed into the appartment, but having read previous reviews we were armed with eye shades - slept right through. One thing that was less good, were the shutters between the lounge and main bedroom - really did not provide any privacy or separation from anyone using the TV.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annalies P, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thankyou Adrian for your friendly review. Our proximity to the beach certainly gives our Resort a special atmosphere. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Have stayed twice in march April 2016,2017.
Spectacular views over Morton Bay,massive main bedroom opens onto main lounge with great views as well.
Good sized verandas.
Rooms clean and tidy,huge bathrooms.
The under-croft of this building and the pool area and gardens that surround it are very well laid out,its heavenly !!

Room Tip: We stay on level four on southern side to avoid hot late arvo setting sun to the west
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annalies P, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thanks Ashley. It is great and we love hearing that you enjoyed your stay. Come again soon. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Stayed for 4 nights in one of four level 5 penthouses (unit #26) in December 2017.
The apartment is quite modern, although the outdoor furniture is due for replacement and the outdoor BBQ was not operational (this was reported to management and we were advised it would be replaced).
Located directly across the road from an IGA supermarket and a few other smaller shops, including the local takeaway - The Crab Pot. The takeaway is worth trying, just be sure to allow a good 30-45 mins (at least) waiting time. They are very disorganised there!
The beach is a mere stroll away from the complex along the direct access route and the pool and BBQ facilities nearby are very good.
Pricing is about right and we will definitely consider coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gaplegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We had an apartment on the fourth floor with pretty good views over the sea and part of the beach, which is only about 50m from this property. Nice layout of kitchen dining and lounge area plus main bedroom with ensuite shower. There was also a balcony with outdoor furniture. Second bedroom with twin beds and second bathroom, and laundry made up the accommodation.
It was well equipped and generally well maintained, though the cleaning could have been better - some dust around skirtings and furniture, and long black hairs, greeted us in most rooms. 6/10 for cleaning.
The queen bed was comfy, but strangely it has a bottom sheet that was way too short, and the mattress protector was pretty old. In the mornings, strong sunlight shone in past the blinds making it impossible to sleep past dawn. 4.40am! Afternoon naps were in order. Perhaps an external sunblind might help here.
The place is very secure, carpark as well. The resort pool looked good but the lovely patrolled beach got us in. Every day!
We liked the village atmosphere of Woorim. Ate in local places and also shopped in the centre about ten mins drive away.
Overall, we’d like to see a little more attention to cleaning, bed linen, and morning shade for main bedroom. This would lift this place into the next level and it has great potential - if the owners would spend on the details noted here.
Comments are made constructively, because On The Beach is close to fabulous!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravellerPete1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The weather was terrible but our stay here was lovely in our modern well appointed apartment. Didn’t get opportunity to use pools spa bbq etc at the property because of weather . Staff very friendly and helpful . Will try here again and hope for balmy days by the pool .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annalies P, Manager at On the Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hi Robyn

Glad to hear you had a great time. Sorry we can't change the weather.
See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews