We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful clean and well furnished cottages”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of CoffeeBean Villa

CoffeeBean Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CoffeeBean Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
71 reviews
CoffeeBean Villa
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Sakleshpur, Hassan District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful clean and well furnished cottages”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with family 2 nights and 3 days. A great experience. Beautiful clean and well furnished cottages in the midst of rain forest of silver oak with black pepper creepers and coffee estate of Western Ghat. Excellent hospitality. Owners take personal care of the guests to make a homely stay. Excellent spread of food. Arrangements for sight seeing by jeep was very good. It has been a pleasant experience and looking forward to come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Hi Manhar,

We had a great time hosting your family we learnt a lot from your diverse culture.A memory to cherish

Please do come again sometime

Regards,
Dhanush and Team
CoffeeBean Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T Sriniva...
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not value for Money”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The place is not possible to locate on iphone users.
Not value for Money you spend there, you can get better places at same cost @ chikmagalur.

The owners are very stingy and new to the business may be, they think thrice before issuing a disposable glass or plate.
Only Veg food they serve, Non veg dishes they procure from out side and they charge bomb after adding their Margins @ 200%.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Hi Srinivas,

I apologize for the inconvenience caused,I tried my best to make sure you have a great stay but due to the large crowd it was difficult to look into everything.Hope you have a great day ahead

Regards,
Dhanush and Team
CoffeeBean Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragna H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a homely Getaway”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Coffee Bean Estate Villa/Homestay -

Situated in a place between Sakleshpura (part of Hassan district, Karnataka) and Chikamagalur (Chikamagalur district, Karnataka) is a breath of absolute fresh air for the uber cool uber users of the Urban city.

The homestay is surrounded by coffee plantations, jackfruit trees, plantations of various spices such as pepper.

The homestay had a personal garden that hosted a series of flowers which were a delight to look at early in the morning.

The host (also the son of the owners of the Homestay) Dhanush did a splendid job in terms of hospitality. He was considerate, courteous, kind and helpful with the guests and their travel/stay experience.

The food was brilliant on day one. The varieties of food included the best of South Indian dishes all homemade in the kitchen. Chandramma and aunty (helpers at home) were very sweet to talk to.

The house was red mud floored with an old fashioned architecture that reminded me of my grandma's house.

The place has no signal whatsoever. It's a signal free area which enables/forces you to throw away your phone for a game of ball with friends and family.
We played the good old lock and key along with badminton and throw ball. Sports equipment are provided by the homestay. You can choose from football, basketball, cricket as well.

We also witnessed something beautiful apart from all the above mentioned details. There were at least six to seven elderly couples (young at heart). They were atleast over 60 years of age and they had come on a trip and were seen living every moment of their lives in the homestay. We saw them take group selfies, playing throwball, attempting to start a bon fire and discussing places to explore in Sakleshpura. Inspiration of friendship goals poured into us.

So cool no?

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Pragna I am really touched by the amount of time you have taken to completely summarize your stay .Thank you once again it was really nice hosting you guys..Please do come again sometime..I am stiil thinking of the great time we had at the place on the weekend:)Plan to host you again:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farhan k
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I usually don't take efforts to write a review on any place, but this place has left me speechless. The beautiful arrangements and the surrounding is worth the stay. The cleanliness, ambience and friendly staff is what I would rate 10 on 10. Keep it up guys. Surely looking forward to come here again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Hi Farhan,

Thank you for visiting our place.
We had a great time hosting you and your friends.

Thank you
Dhanush and Team
CoffeeBean Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shridhant...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homestay”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Best place to stay. Love the hospitality. Food was awesome. Rooms were clean. Autenticate karnataka food

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing