We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
160
81
30
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
81
30
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hardwick hall wedding party evening meal sunday carvery pleasure of staying member of staff pie one night stay last minute booking lovely hotel short stay would stay again food was lovely saturday night excellent value for money pudding miners cottages
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

What I perfectly located hotel mid country if making a long journey. Both evening and breakfast staff were very polite and helpful. Our family room was very clean and well presented. Food was of a good standard. Beer garden tables were a little wobbly so hold onto your drink LOL. Thanks for the welcomed stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Went for my sister's wedding. Lovely hotel, staff were great, food was great and they even held up wedding breakast for the England Sweden game.

Only downside there is no air con in rooms or main areas. With this unusually hot weather we are having it was rather hot and stuffy. Also there could have been more staff on at breakfast time to accommodate a lot of guests wanting breakfast at the same time.

Apart from that we had a fab time.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JulieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean tidy room with all the necessary mod cons, good food and beer at the onsite restaurant, and a nice trail walk/run nearby. I would recommend Twin Oaks Hotel to anyone passing that way :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Came here today for our Grans bereavement Wake buffet..The room was nicely decorated and there was loads of hot and cold food.The slices of roast beef and ham were extremely tasty and there was a fantastic choice of food..all very fresh. The fresh coffee and tea that people could help there selves to is a very good idea. One of the best buffets we have tasted..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Choose this hotel as we visited Bolsover Castle on our way to York. The check in was very easy and Christain was friendly and informative. Our room was on the small side but clean and tidy. We had booked for dinner and were seated in the Bistro due to a 21st Birthday. Our order was taken whilst we had drinks and we were seated when it was ready. It looked really nice mash, broccoli, carrots, cauliflower all fresh and a large slice of pie. The pie was disappointing as pastry hard and pie only mildly warm in the middle. Had we been asked after being served if our food was alright i would have said. But we got the impression that due to the large party attention was elsewhere. We did book room only then decided to stay for breakfast but after dinner I cancelled our breakfast and settled the bill to make an early start the next morning. Im putting it down to the party booking and the noise throughout the evening and at 12.45 when it finished. Although this review may not seem fair i would stay again and recommend on room only as super convenient to the motorway.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews