We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely Hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Robs Rest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanddeusant, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NellBolto...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A lovely Hideaway”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We chose this break to assess how easy it was to holiday with a dog.
It took us quite a while to find it as the sat nav stopped working when we reached Anglesey. However, once we finally arrived we received a warm welcome from Diana, Toby (Labrador) & a beautiful 8 week old puppy who escorted us on our conducted tour of Robs Rest. The accommodation is well planned with a double bedroom, bed settee in the lounge area, fitted kitchen with all utensils you would need, bathroom with a snug but powerful shower & for children 2 beds in a den like attic. The view across a large meadow is lovely & the dogs were soon playing well up & down the slope.
We soon learned to find our way about the local roads (with the help of a paper map) & visited all the bays on the island. Llangefni is a nice little town ( market day Thurs) & it was here on the Main Street we found a lovely olde worlde cafe which insisted dogs went inside & were provided with water & treats.
The only negative aspects were the lack of WiFi, the distance to a shop should you need one & the difficulty finding it initially, - suggestions to Diana: provide detailed instruction from the A55 to Robs Rest for those booking & perhaps some salt in the kitchen cupboard?
Otherwise, we loved it & would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Peace & quiet
Liked least: Lack of WiFi & time spent trying to find it initially
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin quiet location great for dog walks”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely cabin with everything you would need from towels to bed linen,great if you have dogs,just take a sat nav !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A tranquil spot that's perfect for young families”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Loved it- we are a family of 5 (three girls, twins of 8 and a 5 year old). Beautiful surroundings. Peaceful. You will need a car- you can visit all of the island easily from this spot. Well equipped cabin. All 3 children slept in the loft. We took our lilo and Diana was happy for us to put it next to the other 2 futons. Our girls found this very exciting.
The cabin is warm in the evening- the central heating is excellent, as is the shower.
If you have camped but want to go a bit up market- this is perfect for you. We have camped with our 3 and usually end the week more tired than when we started. However, our experience here was the exact opposite. We all slept really well and didn't hear any animals at night.
Diana plus family are great- always on hand to answer questions and give local tips.
It's such good value and we will be going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyc1983...
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My booking experience was easy, emailing Diana with special requests that she immediately replied with a solution.
The accommodation is remote and a challenge to find but the directions given help.
On arrival i was taken back by the beauty of the location and the way the accommodation looked from the outside. The inside was 100 times more amazing and the nice little touches of games to pass the time just made the stay a pleasure.

Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The look of the building.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thanks for your lovely review.
It was great to have you to stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Lodge”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Robs Rest is ideal location in Anglesey. Central to all locations with easy access to all routes. Accommodation has everything you'd need and much more. Diana provided us with a comprehensive brief on arrival and could not have been more helpful. Whether, walking, cycling or having a quiet few days, you won't find better. BBQ also came in handy. Thank you for our visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing