We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This Villa and the Owners are Amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Susan B
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This Villa and the Owners are Amazing!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We booked the first half of our trip to Phuket at the Blue Dream Villa and if it had been possible to cancel our other hotel reservation, we would have stayed here the entire time!!! It is so beautiful, it will take your breath away. The rooms are pure luxury, the pool is amazing and the breakfasts are to rave about!! Thank you Mary. From the minute Bernard picked us up at the airport (sorry for such a late arrival!), we were treated like we were special guests. . . like we had come to visit friends. The villa is located off of a main road so it is very quiet and peaceful, yet it is very close to the beach and many shops and restaurants. We definitely want to return to the Blue Dream.

Thank you Bernard and Mary for your kind hospitality and being such gracious hosts. We very much enjoyed our time with you!

PS: Le Chat Noir et le calmar de bébé, si merveilleux!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you Suzanne and David for these nice comments.

We very much appreciated your presence and I think every owner would desire chambers customers like you.
We also on Tripadvisor want to give you a perfect opinion.
Thank you for your kindness, discretion and simplicity.
You will always be welcome.
The Black Cat and the "Cantine" are waiting for us .
Come back when you want.
Kindly regards.
Bernard and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee6...
1 review
“You would be silly NOT to stay here”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Well, where do I start?!

Here I am planning a quick break away to Thailand and naturally I was trolling through Trip Adviser; I came across a beautiful villa that looked too good to be true.

Until the day we arrived, we were welcomed by two of the most amazing, kind hearted people I have EVER met on my travels.

Bernard stood there in a red cap with his beautiful wife by his side ready to make our short trip as memorable as possible.

We had arrived at the Villa and we were speechless, the villa definitely lived up to its name... it really was a blue dream. As soon as we walked through the doors we were met with a calming and peaceful energy the radiated out of everything, from the rooms to the pool to the hosts.

every morning we were woken up with exotic fruit platters and enough food to feed an army - we often couldnt finish our breakfast but made sure we did because you could tell the food was made with love.

Being two females there was obviously the issue of safely but Bernard and his loving family made us feel as though we were at home with our parents, safe, spoilt and not a worry in the world.

I can honestly go on and on about everything from the brand new villa to the hospitality to the friendships we made but I would run out of characters.

If you want to experience luxury at it's finest and warmheartedness you NEED to give Bernard and his family a visit.

You will not be disappointed; in fact you may not want to leave at all. I know we didnt.

I cant wait to go back.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Hi Nicole.
Thank you for your kind opinion on our house and our family.
We were delighted by your stay, and your kindness and friendship will remain forever engraved in our memories.
We look forward to seeing you again and maybe with your family.
Thank you for all those moments.
Big hugs for you and Onika
Kind regards.
Bernard and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreaalv...
grenoble
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Madame”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 amazing weeks in this wonderful villa! Marie and Bernard are absolutely welcoming! We came late to Phuket airport and to start they came to pick us up. The villa is really pretty and comfortable. It is super well located, it is close to everything in the island. Breakfast is served every morning next to the beautiful swimming pool! Great address, great service, great place, I would definitively would love to come back!! Thanks so much for everything!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thank you very much Andréa.
Greet pleasure to meet you.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome D
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best stay in Phuket/Bang Tao”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is brand new and ideally located.
We had an amazing stay, Bernard and Mary are very friendly and super helpful.
The breakfast alone is worth the trip.
The bed is super comfortable, and the rooms are sound proof, which is great for me as I like to sleep in.
The pool is fantastic, larger than many hotel pools I've been.
There are many restaurants around as the villa is near Bang Tao and Boat avenue.
The beach is 5 minutes away.
Bernard even came to the airport to pick us up!
Many thanks for a great stay!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thank you for this nice review.
Thanks also for your kindness.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon.
A friendly hello to your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elfes72
Monaco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2020 for a stay in January 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.