We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool Living area -- great light for reading
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Pool
Living area -- great light for reading
Living Room
Living Room
Living area
Living Room
Entry
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom taken from the back terrace
Middle Bedroom
Main Bath
Main Bath
powder room
Spacious, well-maintained grounds and shady palapas for reading or a short siesta
No more lost or forgotten keys
Entry to secure parking area
Beach and ocean view from the living room
View of Playasol and the crystal clear water
Beautiful white sand beach
Small Terrace facing the ocean
Beach Musicians
Masks and snorkels in various sizes
Fins in various sizes too
Beach is super safe for small children
Yoga class on the beach in front of the condo
Convenient location close to town square
Public beach access next to Playasol-dive shop and restaurant too
Rosette Spoonbills at Rio Lagartos
Floor plan
Recently resurfaced pool
Playasol condo owners, Rick and Debi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
arihontas
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We come every year to this wonderful condo/villa complex. The grounds are well maintained, the landscaping is beautiful and the property manager is very responsive. We decided to try a new unit this past vacation and I am glad we did! This condo was just as described on their website. The beds were comfortable, linens were in supply, and daily maid service was provided. The thing that made us smile every day were the amazing towel animal creations! Any minor issues we had were dealt with swiftly and efficiently by the excellent property manager. The responsiveness of the owner was great when we had an issue with the door key code. Thanks, Debi!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
I'm so glad you had another good stay in Puerto Morelos. Thank you for your nice note!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BebeTerry
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Close to town and nice pool”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Manager met us when we arrived. Smell through out apt.; reported to manager who said to flush toilets. Smell never resolved. Water cut off for 1 day. Toilet leaked. DVD was broken (even though we asked before hand and it was clearly promised that the DVD worked) and TV only got 1 channel. Maintenance looked at it and said it could not be fixed.

One day, as we were talking home, it started to rain. The manager saw us walking, as she was driving out of the property, she stated "...better walk fast...". No ride was offered. It would have been nice to just offer - not required - but a nice gesture to drive us 1 block in a downpour.

This facility issues were reported to Owners. Owner was very nice about giving us information up front.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to town
Liked least: condition of apt. / smell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
I'm so sorry that these issues and the tropical storm occurred during your stay. As you can tell from our other reviews, our manager is very conscientious and happy to help guests in any way she can. The DVD player and TV stations are working properly. The odor was a result of the water in the floor drain P traps having evaporated and it has been resolved. The toilet leak has also been repaired.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff N
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“For the price it really can't be beat”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at Playasol Condos in June 2016. It was a nice little 2 bedroom condo in a great location. Cece was fantastic to deal with. We had housekeeping everyday (except Sunday) If you plan on spending most of your time outside enjoying the nice weather then this is a great option. It has a nice pool area, it is steps to the beach with a private area that is roped-off, and there are great little beach bars on either side. It is a short 5 minute walk to the center of town. There are bigger spaces to rent in other condo complexes but for us the combination of pool, location and price couldn't be beat. We won't hesitate to stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: grounds, location, price, customer service
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you for your note. We're so glad you had a good trip!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni...
2 reviews
“A home with everything you need in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Playasol Condo was a perfect place to stay with my family (5 members). The condo is very nice, with a confortable pool, practically on the beach and walking distance from the downtown Puerto Morelos. Deby (the landlord) and Cece (the estate manager) were very helpful and efficient. The apartment as literary everything (!!!) you need for the holidays. From the goggles and flippers for snorkeling to the beach equipment (towels, ball and other beach games included). A large collection of dvds to watch at night and a fully equipped kitchen. And the village of Puerto Morelos was just fantastic. Everything was beyond our expectations and we are grateful to Debi and Cece for taking do much care of the apt and of us. I highly recommend it!!! We just loved this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, practically on the beach.
Liked least: The extra bed for my third kid was not the most comfortable one
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your nice note. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jyackee
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice family friendly place on the beach”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This unit is clean and pleasant; we stayed with two adults and three kids aged 12, 7, and 2. The two bedrooms was fine for that amount of people. The unit was well-equipped, and service was great. The water pump broke on us, and Cece, the property manager, had it fixed in no time. The kids loved the pool, and the ocean (and the cleanest portion of the beach around) is just a step away. Downtown is also a quick five minute walk. We would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thanks so much for the nice note. We're so glad you had a great stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing