We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ojo De Agua
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cabanas Puerto Morelos(Puerto Morelos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Condo-Hotel Marviya(Puerto Morelos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suites 918 Hotel(Puerto Morelos)
View Hotel
Hotel el Moro(Puerto Morelos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arrecifes Suites(Puerto Morelos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Paraiso Maya(Puerto Morelos)
View Hotel
Hotel Hacienda Morelos(Puerto Morelos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
14
13
12
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
13
12
11
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

The management of the hotel are fantastic folks. I have to mention names: Eslie is great for arranging and coordinating rooms and transportation. Louis and Salvador are great, these are two men that work the front desk and are always at your service. Their command of the English language is great. Alberto, really works to make your stay at the hotel pleasant, a good resource man for the area and enjoyable. Rubio and Raphael at the beach really work to make your beach experience great. They will help you with your beach chairs, umbrellas and were to snorkel. The room staff, what can you say, but are fantastic, your room is left clean and neat and never had a problem with anything being missing or out of place. I should say that this is our second visit to the hotel and we hope to many more. This last time we brought our adult children, who had a great time and were pleased with the accommodations and the staff. Our next visit we plan of bringing some friends with us, as we would love to share this beautiful piece of paradise.

Room Tip: This is a great place to stay when visiting Mexican beaches.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johndeleo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I accidentally booked a room at the same-named hotel in a different State. Arrived here after a day of travel without a booking. Louis at the front desk was amazing. He helped contact the other hotel and booking.com to cancel the other reservation, and provided a wonderful room at this hotel at a fair price and at this last minute. Louis, thank you so very much for being so kind and professional. What could have been a very stressful moment turned into a happy experience. I highly recommend this hotel for that and it’s location, cleanliness, and beautiful room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Stayed on the 3rd floor. A bit of a climb for seniors but most doable. The staff are as helpful and pleasant as those we had in a 5 star in Cancun. Louis in the front lobby was outstanding! The other staff most helpful, pleasant and anxious to please. The positives noted in other reviews say it all and don't need repeating. The negatives are minor in our opinion and the stay was worth the price. We certainly look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bnlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The hotel is on the beach in Puerto Morelos ~ there are cabanas, plenty of chairs, umbrellas and hammocks. There is a massage on the ocean location right next door on the beach and a diving shop on the other side. The restaurant was amazing - huge portions! they had a pool with cabanas too. 2 blocks from the main town block - a beautiful walk down the beach. The Security team (Ricardo) the beach man (Rafael?), housekeeping and Front desk were super friendly. There isn't much to the rooms, they are clean and have a fridge. The Housekeeping team is awesome! The price was just right ~ we will be back!

Room Tip: Best views are on the 4th floor deck -
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We thought that this hotel was rather very good given the price of $70 U.S. per night. It is located right on the beach and has a restaurant/bar attached. The rooms are large and clean and up to date. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downsides were that the parking is on an unpaved street but I have reason to believe that the parking is safe. The other matter is that the hotel is a bit hard to find even-though Puerto Morelas has only three streets running parallel to the beach. One well placed sign would solve the problem. The town square is a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews