We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabanas Puerto Morelos
Nearby Hotels
US$421
US$318
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Jade Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
US$342
US$267
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$580
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$231
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
US$467
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$701
US$459
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$613
US$448
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$374
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
42
14
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
14
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolthe property managercoffee makerbeach chairssmall hotelgreat job of keepingjuanfurniture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Our cabana is very spacious and comfortable. We have a front patio that is just perfect for relaxing as well as a back patio - open the doors and you won't need to use the ac (which does work). There is a nice courtyard and pool. The kitchen is stocked with coffee, sugar, dish soap and some necessities that are not normally included as well as pots, pans, and dishes. Very personable gardener and housekeeper as well as manager (Kris) who met us here and went out of her way to accommodate our arrival.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank WomenInBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We spent four weeks here and found it very comfortable and convenient. In fact, there is nothing about it that could be better. It is a 5 minute walk to town and so many great little restaurants (we didn't get to them all in 4 weeks) and a short walk to a nice sandy beach. The Cabanas provide beach chairs and towels for your convenience.

The property has 6 units, 3 on each floor. We were in unit #4 on the 2nd floor whis is bright and roomy with king bed and couch and well equipped kitchen. Deck at front gets morning sun, deck at back gets afternoon sun and the rooftop deck gets sun all day. All decks are furnished with chairs.

The staff are wonderful. Although there is no one on site full time, Kris, the property manager, checks in at least once a day and answers questions and generally takes care of things. Nellie, the housekeeper, is a lovely lady who does a great job of keeping room clean and well stocked. She did a bit of washing for me, for a very small fee. Juan, the maintainance man, keeps the pool clean, the grounds tidy and can fix anything. Top marks plus to all the staff.
It was our first time to Puerto Morelos and we were very lucky to find this property. Most of the people there were repeat guest.
Cannot say enough, IT WAS GREAT!!

Room Tip: A bit of a climb to second floor with luggage.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mspcr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

I loved staying here!!! The room is spacious and everything you need is supplied in the kitchen. Beds are so comfortable!!! The top floor has ocean view, my room was on the bottom and I had a patio with table and chairs to enjoy my morning coffee.

Kris is a gracious hostess and is very informative of the area and what there is to do.

To relax, go sit in the garden or by the pool. It is in walking distance of everything....if you haven't stayed here make it one on your list!!! Coming back in April....hard to wait that long!!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sonvya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We just booked a short four day vacation to our favourite little piece of paradise.....cabanas puerto Morelos. We are celebrating our first wedding anniversary and I mentioned that to Kris when I made the booking (this is our 7th stay I believe).
Upon arrival Nellie was waiting to open the door and there was a beautiful bottle of wine, towels shaped like swans and rose petals around the room.
We totally love this place...and the town is super too......
YOU CANNOT GO WRONG AT CABANAS NOR IN PUERTO MORELOS!!!! We feel so lucky to have found this place.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank winnerwinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015

We spent one night at Cabanas Puerto Morelos and found it perfect for our needs. It was clean, easy to find and close to both the beach and local restaurants. Our flight into Cancun was delayed and the owner stayed late to make sure we got our key.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kaised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews