We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Mexico Lindo Cooking
from US$107.14
More Info
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
183
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking class cooking school cochinita pibil experience exceeded my expectations tortillas great cooking history lesson great sense of humor an amazing experience worth the trip claudia chef culture mexico chay chuc techniques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2020

The food is so good! To get to experience the knowledge of traditional cooking Rosalia holds is a priceless experience, she makes you feel at home, the food is to die for and a well rounded experience all together. It is a bit far from Tulum but if you go to Chichen-Itza its already close to you and if Chichen-Itza is closed it is still worth it! There is also a Cenote a few blocks from Rosalia's house you can visit in the morning.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank 805yasminf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

Being in Rosalia’s world and getting to see and taste the beautiful and delicious food that she and her family prepared was phenomenal.
We had a roasted pumpkin seed dip, chicken, cochinita pibil, and the most amazing tortillas we’d ever had.
The entire process was as genuine and wholesome as Rosalia’s smile.
We came after Hurricane Eta had passed through, and despite the challenges that brought with it, we were given a full experience.
This is more than a meal, this is a once in a life time event.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank HACoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2020

This was our second time at the Mexico Lindo Cooking school because we loved it so much. If you like to cook and want to learn more about the Mexican culture -- this is a great activity. Don't get me wrong, I love the beach and the waterparks but we were looking for something different.

The classes are small with lots of hands-on experience. The instructors are informative, funny and patient. I bought some of the hibiscus jam and have been enjoying it back at home.

We let Mexico Lindo book our transportation this time. They had a shuttle service pick us up at our resort. The first time we took a taxi and it was a bit sketchy. The cooking school is way off the beaten path, tucked back in some woods. That is part of the charm but not when you are in a taxi. Let them book your transportation.
We highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank gsohancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico_Lindo_Cooking, Owner at Mexico Lindo Cooking, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2020

thanks so so much for coming back¡¡ means so much for us, and always thanks for your feedback¡¡¡ we certainly hope to see you again many many times¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

My girlfriend and I, along with my parents, had a great time learning several authentic dishes, as well as some culinary basics.

Thank lenoxdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico_Lindo_Cooking, Owner at Mexico Lindo Cooking, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2020

thanks so much for your feedback and nice words¡¡we hope to be able to receive you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

We had the best day of our vacation here. Maybe the best day of any vacation. The spot is beautiful. The instruction is not limited to cooking it’s also a food history lesson. The team were absolutely welcoming and kind. The chef was very friendly and full of great cooking advice and interesting stories. We can’t wait to go again on a different day for a different menu.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank N6368AJmelissas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico_Lindo_Cooking, Owner at Mexico Lindo Cooking, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2020

thanks so much for your amazing words¡
the most important part for us is that you enjoy this experience
we hope to see you many times back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews