We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glaven Meadow Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Little Thornage
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Breakfast included
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The White Horse(Blakeney)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Maltings Hotel(Weybourne)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    Morston Hall(Morston)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (32)
    Filter reviews
    32 results
    Traveller rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfriendly hostspreservesb byogurtmeadowssuedognorfolkbreakfast
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 32 reviews
    Reviewed 27 August 2017

    This was by far the best guest house we have stayed in. Sue couldn't have been more accommodating. Our two dogs were made welcome and there was no problem in being able to take them out last thing at night and first thing in the morning. They were allowed in the breakfast room with us which again was great because they felt as "at home" as we did.
    Our room was beautiful, tastefully decorated and with lovely original artworks. There were fresh flowers from the garden, which smelled lovely, and thoughtful attention to details ... there was even a torch so that we could unload our car in the dark!
    The breakfast was fantastic. Fresh seasonal fruits and yogurt, juice, "full English" (beautifully presented and extremely tasty), toast and not just one, but three preserves!
    Our son was fortunate to be able to join us,with his baby daughter, on our second night and was made as welcome as we were. There are only two guest rooms at "Glaven Meadow Guest House" and I think that adds to its charm. Sue and Charles were fantastic hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in their lovely home.

    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank susansills
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SueCharles, Owner at Glaven Meadow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

    Thank you, Sue, for your glowing review which is greatly appreciated. It was a pleasure having you all to stay, especially as you were such delightful guests. I hope you can come and stay with us again in the future. Sue

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 August 2017

    A wonderful B & B. A lovely quiet location, beautiful rooms with fragrant shampoo, shower gel and handwash in the sparkling bathrooms and an amazing stock of teas, coffee and chocolate available. Sue and Charles are wonderful, friendly hosts with excellent local knowledge which helped us make the most of our days as did the super breakfast. Will definitely be staying again!

    Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    Thank Dawn B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SueCharles, Owner at Glaven Meadow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

    Thank you, Dawn, for your generous words. Charles and I agreed that you were the perfect guests and we shall look forward to seeing you again.
    Sue

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 May 2017

    A wonderfully picturesque place to stay, even navigating there was an absolute pleasure through single track country lanes. Sue and Charles were so welcoming and provide a tranquil place to stay which is superbly clean and tidy. The room I stayed in I could not fault and the Breakfast was an absolute delight.....and dog friendly too which was a bonus.

    A lovely Guest House that I recommend highly that I intend to revisit.

    Billie the Cockapoo loved it too!!

    Thank you Sue and Charles for your wonderful hospitality.

    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank rpellis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SueCharles, Owner at Glaven Meadow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a great pleasure having you to stay and we do hope you will come again before long. Meanwhile enjoy the summer...

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 August 2016

    Excellent b and b for anyone wanting a peacefull location ,Sue and Charles are lovely hosts ,room was beautifully decorated and a comfortable .Breakfast was very plentiful and tasty will most definitely visit this b and b again , thanking you both very much.

    Room Tip: Very quiet l!title village.
    • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Jimbob011
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SueCharles, Owner at Glaven Meadow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

    Dear Jim
    Thank you for your very kind review. It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to a future visit. Enjoy the rest of the summer.
    Sue & Charles

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 July 2016

    We have visited Norfolk on several occasions over the last few years and never been disappointed. This time we were on our way home from meeting up with our daughter and family in Essex , and stayed at Glaven Meadows for two nights as it's dog friendly , and also the reviews are excellent .
    It certainly lived up to all our expectations! Read the previous reviews . Lovely room , great breakfast , lovely welcome from such nice people , together with a perfect area for peace , quiet and wonderful scenery.
    Thank you Sue and Charles .
    We will be back !

    • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kathryn m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SueCharles, Owner at Glaven Meadow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

    We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind comments. Come and see us again!
    Sue & Charles

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews