We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent - Quiet, Clean and everything you need”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fairview

Front entrance patio door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance patio door
Bedroom two with Double bed Fully fitted kitchen with full size cooke, microwave, integrated fridge with freezer compartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Front entrance patio door
Bedroom two with Double bed
Fully fitted kitchen with full size cooke, microwave, integrated fridge with freezer compartment.
Living room with sofa bed and ding table and chairs
Woodside Beach
Bedroom 1 with Double Bed
Shower Toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wootton Bridge, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul S
Nanpean, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - Quiet, Clean and everything you need”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights (wish we had booked longer) and it was everything that we expected and needed for a base to explore IoW. Communication was excellent leading upto our stay. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice quiet location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again to our lovely island
Many thanks
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: That it was clean and tidy on arrival + the flexibility of arrival and departure times
Liked least: it was a bit out of the way.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mazza4420...
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

stayed for 2 nights, party of 6 and a baby, a bit small but, managed fine, as being close friends helped, Susan the owner, lovely lady most helpful, very near beach, very quite location, which was so nice, very clean and modern, could have done with an, outside light, maybe a patio set, the astro Turf was a bonus, so warm under foot, it's a bit of a walk, if you want to walk, to get food, maybe a few take away menus in the chalet, but you do have, on the main road, Chinese, curry, fish and chips and the sloop pub.
Not far from Portsmouth ferry, about 10 minutes, also close to, Osborne House well worth, a visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
591Carol
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Break”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed at Fairview for 3 nights with my son which is a delightful chalet in woods and very close to a beach. We had everything we needed at Fairview, it was perfect for us. We didn't travel to the IOW by car so we used the local bus service which is excellent (check out ticket deals 24 hours etc). The owner offered to pick us and drop us off on arrival/departure because of carrying luggage but other than that we enjoyed the very pleasant 20 minute walk to and from Wootten Bridge to get supplies. The icing on the cake was spotting a red squirrel running along the garden fence on our final day. My only regret is we didn't stay longer, we would certainly love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Fairview!!!
So glad you had a nice time and yes it is lovely to see the red squirrels and I myself would love to get a good photo to put on the website.
Many Thanks Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely place, great part of the island!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Fairview just for one night, it was perfect for our needs. A small place, so wouldn't want to be cooped up for too long - but we had plans to be out all day so that wasn't an issue. Susan, the owner was very friendly and helpful - our satnav tried taking us down a dirt track to get there - very odd, it's usually reliable;. Go in via Wooton Bridge is our suggestion. Really clean, very tidy. So close to a pretty beach, check the tides as when it's out there's a lovely walk. It's very close to the Wightlink ferry terminal at Fishborne, but we couldn'tget a return when we wanted so we came in on the Red Funnel to Cowes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review and glad you had a nice stay.
kind regards
sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing