We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
1
13
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
13
9
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I was on my Business tour to Usti this hotel had the best deal.
Neat and ean rooms
Will all basic amenities
Reception staff is also friendly.
And they speak English which helps for travellers/tourists.
The Breakfast spread is decent.
Can improve on that.
Apart from that no issues.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank OmkarS172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Stayed here many years ago and it was good to go back. Still the old Communist style hotel but is amazingly good value. We were given a double room when I requested a twin but because they couldn't give us a twin room we had two separate rooms at no extra cost. Wonderful! Friendly reception. Comfortable. Situated in City Centre and close to main rail station.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesboradoTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We stayed here overnight. This old communist tower hotel has been substantially modernised externally, and internally, but the ancient lift remains creaking us up to the 10th floor. The entrance lobby felt distinctly seedy. Most furniture was modern, but some old furnishings still remained. It has an excellent underground car park which is a definite asset. Views from the 10th floor were exceptional. Breakfast in the soviet style restaurant was nice enough, and there were wonderful photos and videos of life in years gone by. We ate at a very modern (but completely empty) restaurant across the way and enjoyed a very Czech meal, chosen from a menu only in Czech - fortunately we has sufficient vocabulary to have some idea what we were ordering and it was delicious.
Whilst there was nothing really wrong with the hotel I would not want to return and I don't think I would recommend it to friends either.

Room Tip: Ask to use the underground car park.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

What an experience. Old communist styled hotel converted to a casino that may or may not be still operating. A restaurant that definitely wasn't operating 'because it's Saturday night' but the receptionist recommended a good one 100m away,
Grimy exterior, cars parked at the entrance door so it is difficult to access the hotel.
Good, basic non smoking, clean rooms but the large area at the lift on each floor has been turned into a smoking area so you are never far from the smell of smoke. On our floor they were used continually even at 6am in the morning.
If you can cope, it is an interesting experience.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Usas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I would return any time, its cheap and its clean and if in Usti everything is at walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpfull, the breakfast was ok only anoying was the elevator you could hear when people used it and in the beginning i thought it was people having sex in the neighboring room. The view of the room was fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dovndyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews