We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe ”
Review of Moon Dance Cafe

Moon Dance Cafe
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Kasol
Description: moon dance cafe is situated in the heart of Kasol and running since 1992. serving their guest with delicious food and bakery.
Restaurant details
Description: moon dance cafe is situated in the heart of Kasol and running since 1992. serving their guest with delicious food and bakery.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Situated in the center of the village. Nice comfortable place to dine. Clean place and good food. Must try the Israeli food. Friendly staff.rishav was a good kid. Must eat @ ...

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank kumisingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2020

Food is average at the best - few other options in Kasol that serve better food. Having said that I ate here at least 3 times in the week I was in Kasol, not for the quality of food, but for the relaxed feeling of this cafe. However there is no other place in Kasol with ambiance like at this cafe. It is spacious, nice place to chill out. Riverside view, can pass hours away at this place relaxing. The bakery on site is good. Bar is well stocked. Prices here are much higher than other places in Kasol,

Staff is responsive and pleasant.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liketravelling2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020 via mobile

Good food nice ambience good music. The liquor options are wide and good. The service was very prompt and staff excellent.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank mohammadm798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

Me and my friends went there for dinner and this place was awesome.
It was totally rocking and happening.
Food was also good.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank vishalgrover1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

I along with my friends visited this place in Oct'20 on the basis of online rating. We had ordered Veggie Sizzlers (guess veggies for moon dance includes only potatoes), Potato wedges (never have I ever been served uncooked potatoes - I believe it is quite a simple dish), Garlic bread (didn't know for them it means plain bread), Farmhouse Pizza (it was our mistake to order all at oncel). However, we were highly disappointed with the quality of food being served as you have just read above and with the late service, it was just cherry on the . Later on, when the bill was presented and we asked them to consider the above bad experience, they were simply rude. I'd give them negative rating.
The previous night we went to Panchtara and the same was too good, hygienic and reasonable.
God save you in case you are here.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Nikita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moon Dance Cafe also viewed

Kasol, Kullu District
Kasol, Kullu District
 
Kasol, Kullu District
 

Been to Moon Dance Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.