We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 567
Expedia.com
RM 569
Get rewarded with One Key
travelup.com
RM 299
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Tim P
Gainsborough, United Kingdom

Beautiful place but the shower is lame!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2024via mobile
This is one of the nicest hotels I’ve stayed in for some time and I usually do 2/3 per week.
The room is bright, clean and modern with a luxury feel about it. Plenty of plug socket outlets most of which have USB sockets, and a very efficient Smeg fridge in the room too.
The bed is seriously comfy and I would steal the pillows if I could get them in my case 😂
I got a room overlooking the cricket pitch and despite the fact that there was nothing happening out there during my stay, it still made pleasant viewing from the room’s balcony.
There’s a safe in the room and a large HD tv with a remote control that works.
The bathroom is very modern and bright with a large shower cubicle.
My only annoyance (and my reason for not giving five stars) is the shower itself. It looks the business and has the usual two controls. One for the flow, one for the temperature, which are placed where you can turn it on without getting an arm soaked before you’re ready.
However, it seems the hotel has been infiltrated by the nanny state who worry and believe that people are incapable of selecting their own preferred shower temperature without boiling themselves alive.
Hence the maximum temperature you can achieve here appears to be “lukewarm” and not even hot enough to steam up the bathroom mirror.
That was a big disappointment for me because after a long day at work followed by a long drive to get here, I like to have a steaming hot shower at the temperature I choose, rather than someone else choosing the maximum I’m allowed to have.
Overall though a fab place and would definitely come back during summer months when I don’t like my shower so hot!
Good value when I booked too and cheaper than many of the Premier Inns where I’ve been lately.
Final point is that the staff I dealt with at reception, and in the restaurant, were all spot on, polite and friendly ……. without doing the sickly over the top routine. I can’t stand that, so they deserve credit for getting the right level between good customer service and grovelling! Thank you 🤩
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Garden Inn Emirates Old Trafford, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to post a detailed review of your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • TributePortfolio
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 421
  • Expedia.com
0.8 km from Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
RM 492
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford
Free Wifi
eDreams
    0.7 km from Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.8 km from Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford
    Fitness centre
    Breakfast Room
    eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    0.8 km from Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    Front of building
    Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    2.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford
    Free Wifi
    PremierInn.com
    • Algotels
    • Agoda.com
    • Trip.com
    4.8 km from Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Stretford
    Reviews (858)
    Filter reviews
    858 results
    Traveller rating
    589
    179
    44
    26
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    589
    179
    44
    26
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews cricket ground pitch view cricket fan cafe nero balcony overlooking tram stop old trafford county cricket cricket match great hotel free parking walk in shower good size city centre comfortable bed minute walk stayed one night
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 858 reviews
    Reviewed 3 April 2024 via mobile

    Ian (Junior) very informative, friendly and made a great experience for my daughter whilst checking in.
    As a Diamond member I’m impressed by his level of customer service and exceeding my expectations.
    A great example of excellence in execution.
    Many thanks
    Isaac & Alayna

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank isaac a
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hilton Garden Inn Emirates Old Trafford, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for taking the time to post a wonderful review online. I am delighted to read that Ian Jr made such an impact on your stay and will be sure to pass on your comments.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2024 via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location for Manchester City centre and the Trafford Centre.

    Parking is free in Car Park 1. This isn’t made clear online so worth noting before you arrive.

    We stayed 3 nights and unfortunately the hotel has allowed large groups of teenagers to stay which caused a lot of disturbance running through the corridors, shouting. We understand it was 2 large football teams but this shouldn’t be permitted at the expense of all other guests experience. We were woken up and disturbed numerous times at all hours, we called reception on a few occasions to request someone to visit our floor to resolve the issues.

    Cleanliness was another issue, despite the hotel being quite new the rooms were dirty with stains.

    In our opinion, it doesn’t meet the brand standards and we won’t stay again.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank LukeRichM5
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hilton Garden Inn Emirates Old Trafford, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review online.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2024

    Naty and Iann riky was the best they make me smile and laugh every day and night when they were working they l got a picture with marina she was so kind and don't get me started on the room's
    Lots of things to do there

    Thanks for my lovely stay
    Connlaoth mc kay ,

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank connlaoth m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hilton Garden Inn Emirates Old Trafford, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for the great review online!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2024

    This was the best hotel the workers where excellent and the best one was Matt because she was very kind and helpful and was fun because she was joking around and just having fun with us and also the rooms were brilliant and even the breakfast was unbelievable and also Rick was funny and kind aswell

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sean M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hilton Garden Inn Emirates Old Trafford, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for taking the time to post a great review online!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2024

    Would never stay here again even if you paid me - there was damp/mould/dirt on the inside of the curtains, we woke up feeling stuffy and wasn't surprised after we pulled open the curtains and saw that mess.

    Complained about it via the the Hilton website and never heard anything back. Fortunately, forgot about this awful experience until recently when a friend said they were going to stop there, couldn't stop them sooner enough.

    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Fearless787853
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hilton Garden Inn Emirates Old Trafford, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for taking the time to post your views online. I note this review is from a good while back. I am glad to report when you initially reported the problem it was taken care of immediately.

    Kind Regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews