We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
43
54
42
14
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
54
42
14
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson siteacross the roadiguana barbus stopbasic accommodationpizza restaurant next doortwo brotherssuper markethand held showerwet roomfantastic beachclean golden sandgreat assetonsite supermarketsmall kitchenetteas mentioned by otherscocktail bar
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Myself, husband and daughter stayed here earlier this month and although skiathos itself is absolutely amazing, roulla apartments are not. The pool was dirty all week and most of the staff including the shop workers were rude and ignorant, throwing filthy looks and being blunt despite us spending lots of money there and to be there. My bed sheet had a rip in it and two brown stains, which stayed on the sheet all week, proving they had not been changed and forcing me to sleep with my daughter because it was disgusting. Some of my jewellery kept being moved around our room unnecessarily. So I then had to ensure I kept it with me at all times. Some of my daughters makeup went "missing" and the young cleaner seemed to know nothing about it. Be wary of the cleaners as another guest told me that their sons hand held game device also went "missing" and they also suspected the cleaner. Not happy at all and will never stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Fantis643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We have been to Skiathos every year for over 20 years, we first stayed at Roulla Studios around 15years ago & the owner was lovely and friendly & the studios very clean.
After staying in a few over locations around the island we returned to stay at Agia Parascevi as we love the beach & amazing tavernas there. Undeniably the location of Roulla is great, only less than 5 mins from the beach & tavernas. Also only a short bus ride into town & the bus stop is opposite the studios.
Last year we stayed at Roulla, we had a lovely cleaning lady Donna, who was very friendly & also cleaned our room every day & made our stay worth it. The rooms are very basic but they were clean and enough for us to just sleep in as we are out all day.
HOWEVER this Summer we returned to Roulla, all cleaning staff had changed, all staff were extremely rude, no body greeted us on arrival. No one ever said even good morning! The cleaning girl also would move our belongings everyday and we felt our stuff was being moved & looked through. One day we returned from the beach midday to find my daughters belongings had been moved & a top had been taken from the side! As we went to find the cleaner, she instantly insisted that the top had been mixed up & put into the wash with sheets, however she instantly knew what room we were in & the top we were talking about before she even looked for it. The wifi is terrible, does not work at all, also to be honest for the price you pay to stay in these rooms the facilities are not very good at all. The same price would get you somewhere same location but much better facilities & nicer company!
All staff members were very rude, the shop attached to the studios also owned by the same owners were very unfriendly. Every day we would spend a reasonable amount of money for drinks, food ect & everyday the ladies/men would insist on asking change & also would even look throughout your purse to find the change.
One day we didn't not have any change to give & the lady's behind the desk was obviously not happy with our €20 note, she was so rude aggressively shoved the money into my hand. If you do need essentials we would say try the shop just down the road passed the tavernas or there's a lovely tuck shop on the beach with very reasonable prices & the old lady who owns it has been there for over 20 years & is lovely!!
We LOVE Skiathos so much!! It's the most beautiful island, all locals are so friendly the tavernas have amazing food, the beach Agia Parascevi is a beautiful sandy beach both quiet, family friendly but also has a nice bar & watersports available. We would recommend the island completely, however we would not recommend this accommodation. Stay somewhere else!!

Room Tip: Try asking for a upper level room as the rooms are so hot you need to have a balcony!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katerina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The Roulla Apartments are set in a perfect location, close to bus stop, restaurants and gorgeous sandy beach. Rooms basic but very clean, with all you need for a Greek self catering holiday. With the lovely food served in local restaurants you won't need to stay in your room. During the day the lovely pool area is the place to be if you don't fancy the 5 minute walk to the beach. The bar serving drinks all day and until late at night. There is always a member of staff around to sort all your needs and service is with a smile. The holiday makers all seem to enjoy being part of one big family. All in all very friendly, made my holiday and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank parlezvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Just returned from the Roulla after having a great weeks holiday 23rd June 17. Having read a lot of reviews for these apartments I wasn't expecting to much. But as soon as we arrived we was really surprised at the pool/bar area. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. The rooms are basic but kept really clean. A great asset to these apartments is VAN who works on the bar in the afternoons/ evenings. He recommended some lovely restaurants to eat at. Booked us taxi 's. Made all very welcome. We meet some lovely people this week, a lot that have been returning for years. Thanks for making our holiday special. Dave & Linda from Manchester.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank lindabez63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Had a week here on a late bargain deal from Olympic Holidays and it was excellent, we stayed in no 16.
The studios are in a great location 2 minutes from the beach and looked as if they had been recently painted inside and out and were spotlessly clean inside, Yes they are small but that is usual in Greece and I wouldn't want to have three people in one but for the two of us they were fine with everything you needed. The beds were very comfy and the linen was changed along with the towels twice in the week we were there.
The self catering unit again looked pretty new and consisted of a stainless steel sink / drainer with two electric rings and a newish fridge underneath. there was also crockery, cutlery and glasses for three along with an electric kettle and toaster, ideal for us for coffee and toast in the morning and adequate for us as we ate out in the many good nearby tavernas in the evening but appreciate that it would not be so good for the sort of people who want to self cater for all their meals.
The studio was cleaned, beds made, bins emptied and even any dishes we'd left out draining washed and put away every day except Sunday.
It was €15 for the safe or €40 if you wanted the aircon and tv ( Greek channels only) for the week which is not too bad.
I read some of the bad comments here before we went but having visited Greece many times over the last 30 odd years it's what is considered normal, ie no oven, hand held shower in bathroom, everything compact.
The pool was clean and a good size with plenty of padded loungers around it but as mentioned by others it's a minimum of 1m deep so not good for younger children
The bar was ok but we didn't use it much as we don't smoke and in the evenings they keep the doors shut to keep the noise of the music in and it could be quite smokey although the plus point was that we couldn't hear anything from our room ( the patio doors were double glazed) unlike a previous reviewer.
The resort was ideal for us, the beach was big enough, quiet, with clean golden sand and clear water and all of the 7 tavernas we ate at providing good food at a reasonable price. Most evenings we ended at the Plantanias bar for a drink before bed (top tip - if you drink wine then you can get a 1/2 litre for €5 so not much more than the price of a glass ) which was very pleasant.
All in all if we return to Skiathos then I'd probably stay at the Roulla apartments again as it suited us perfectly, as to the previous bad reviews if you've been to "basic" Greece before I'd ignore them, the staff there were all friendly and the whole place kept spotless.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank SteveEvansSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews