We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Skiathos Princess Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$378
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Magic Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$225
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Atrium Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$275
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
41
53
42
13
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
53
42
13
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson siteacross the roadiguana barair conbus stopbasic accommodationpizza restaurant next doortwo brotherssuper markethand held showerwet roomfantastic beachlovely pizzaclean golden sandgreat assetonsite supermarketsmall kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Returned from a week in Skiathos 15th-22nd September 2017
This is a lovely small island, just the one town and one main road leading to the west of the island. We stayed at Roulla Apartments, basic Greece, these apartments are in a realy good position and we had one room with twin beds, a very small kitchenette and a toilet come wet room with a shower. All very clean and comfortable. There is a lovely bar, a pool which is deep and not really suitable to very young children, onsite supermarket and onsite pizza restaurant. The doors and windows to the bar are closed about 11pm so no noise for the surrounding apartments.
These apartments are set in the village of Platanias , bus stop 16. This little village has 2 supermarkets a number of tavernas and its just a one minute walk to the beach. This beach is clean golden sand, crystal clear water, a beach bar, and water activity centre. Sun beds cost 8 euro for two including an umberella.
The tavernas are set out along the road but also some are hidden down dirt track lanes and all the food that we ate was delicious. I am Coeliac, (need gluten free food) and although most of the tavernas didn't understand they tried really hard. I was never ill and Platanias Taverna in particular offered me gluten free bread - Yippee thank you. We ate in town a couple of times but did have a bad meal one evening so my advice - eat where it is busy.
We did the Mama Mia magic tour to Skopelos, booked with the Olympic rep Saira who didn't tell us that you would have to pay extra once on the boat for the coach trip if you wanted to see the church from the film. Only took enough money for lunch so didn't get to see the church. I was disappointed with the beaches they were shingle, pebbles and shelving, but the weather was good, the sea was calm and the Abba music played and played for 5 hours !!!!!!!!!!!!!! an enjoyable tour.
Skiathos town is beautiful by day and by night. the people are friendly and it is very humbling to see the people take plastic cartons to the water tap in the main street ( and others around the town). Taking the bus up and down the main road to and from bus stop 26 is an experience at busy times. It is ram cram full - I wouldn't have missed it for the world.

Room Tip: Room 18 is good and also very popular
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andread030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Location was bus stop 16 , had to catch bus into skiathos town every evening, very busy on the buses but well worth getting to skiathos town,
Studio was lovely and clean, only problem we had was the double bed, it was tiny, so had to go top to toe.
Didn't see any staff on arrival, also staff in supermarket were miserable. Young girl in the bar was lovely.
Lovely pizza restaurant next door with great food, food and drinks very dear.

Room Tip: Bungalows have the tiny double bed
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jennyg642017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Just arrived home after a weeks stay at the Roulla apartments although quite basic it had been recently decorated with new bedding and curtains we found the staff to be very welcoming especially the barman and maid. On arriving we had been allocated a 2nd floor apartment which wasn't suitable for our needs but were moved to a ground floor without any hassle. The super market is expensive and the staff in there are miserable. The pool was very clean and the sunbeds were comfortable. Well worth a visit to Skiathos town lots of good eating places. A boat trip is a must. We ate at the Platanias Taverna and bar which is next to the apartments serves fantastic food and the waiters really make you feel special free drinks and coffee well worth a visit. The beach is very good and just 5 minute walk from the apartments



Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Eunice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Myself, husband and daughter stayed here earlier this month and although skiathos itself is absolutely amazing, roulla apartments are not. The pool was dirty all week and most of the staff including the shop workers were rude and ignorant, throwing filthy looks and being blunt despite us spending lots of money there and to be there. My bed sheet had a rip in it and two brown stains, which stayed on the sheet all week, proving they had not been changed and forcing me to sleep with my daughter because it was disgusting. Some of my jewellery kept being moved around our room unnecessarily. So I then had to ensure I kept it with me at all times. Some of my daughters makeup went "missing" and the young cleaner seemed to know nothing about it. Be wary of the cleaners as another guest told me that their sons hand held game device also went "missing" and they also suspected the cleaner. Not happy at all and will never stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Fantis643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We have been to Skiathos every year for over 20 years, we first stayed at Roulla Studios around 15years ago & the owner was lovely and friendly & the studios very clean.
After staying in a few over locations around the island we returned to stay at Agia Parascevi as we love the beach & amazing tavernas there. Undeniably the location of Roulla is great, only less than 5 mins from the beach & tavernas. Also only a short bus ride into town & the bus stop is opposite the studios.
Last year we stayed at Roulla, we had a lovely cleaning lady Donna, who was very friendly & also cleaned our room every day & made our stay worth it. The rooms are very basic but they were clean and enough for us to just sleep in as we are out all day.
HOWEVER this Summer we returned to Roulla, all cleaning staff had changed, all staff were extremely rude, no body greeted us on arrival. No one ever said even good morning! The cleaning girl also would move our belongings everyday and we felt our stuff was being moved & looked through. One day we returned from the beach midday to find my daughters belongings had been moved & a top had been taken from the side! As we went to find the cleaner, she instantly insisted that the top had been mixed up & put into the wash with sheets, however she instantly knew what room we were in & the top we were talking about before she even looked for it. The wifi is terrible, does not work at all, also to be honest for the price you pay to stay in these rooms the facilities are not very good at all. The same price would get you somewhere same location but much better facilities & nicer company!
All staff members were very rude, the shop attached to the studios also owned by the same owners were very unfriendly. Every day we would spend a reasonable amount of money for drinks, food ect & everyday the ladies/men would insist on asking change & also would even look throughout your purse to find the change.
One day we didn't not have any change to give & the lady's behind the desk was obviously not happy with our €20 note, she was so rude aggressively shoved the money into my hand. If you do need essentials we would say try the shop just down the road passed the tavernas or there's a lovely tuck shop on the beach with very reasonable prices & the old lady who owns it has been there for over 20 years & is lovely!!
We LOVE Skiathos so much!! It's the most beautiful island, all locals are so friendly the tavernas have amazing food, the beach Agia Parascevi is a beautiful sandy beach both quiet, family friendly but also has a nice bar & watersports available. We would recommend the island completely, however we would not recommend this accommodation. Stay somewhere else!!

Room Tip: Try asking for a upper level room as the rooms are so hot you need to have a balcony!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katerina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews