We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
285
12
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
12
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cowdrey suite new zealand south island the main house abel tasman great hosts cake hot tub made us feel full kitchen first class excellent breakfast beautiful garden b and b two nights self catering booking trips
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Sarah and Ian were perfect hosts during our two nights at this beautifully located and operated Lodge. We were upgraded to a suite, with large rooms and which was very comfortable. They helped us decide how to spend the two days at the Abel Tasman National Park (an experience not to be missed), and were a delight.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdfd8642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

A wonderful experience very close to Nelson, New Zealand. Beautiful, spacious accommodation with a lovely view of the bay. Our hosts, Sarah and Ian were gracious and helpful. They assisted us with directions to local attractions and restaurants and provided wonderful hands on experience to our travels in this area of the South Island.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Canadagal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The property is perfect for two couples or a family with older children as the second bedroom is separate and upstairs, giving all parties a little space. With a beautiful backyard complete with Bar-B-Q, a great family style meal can be enjoyed by all. The owners leave you to your peace and quiet, but are available if needed just by walking up to the main house. Very relaxing!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We spent two nights at Atholwood and our stay was first class. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean. The hosts were warm and helpful. It is a short drive to Abel Tasman and this was a great place to stay and enjoy the park.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fisherfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

After a lovely drive from Picton we arrived at Atholwood and were shown to a modern, well appointed apartment with an absolutely stunning view.
We were very well looked after by our hosts Sarah and Ian.
Breakfast was made to order and reached the same very high standards achieved by the establishment as a whole.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 735rogerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews