We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Expedia.com
US$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.com
US$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
PricelineUS$121
eDreamsUS$121
Trip.comUS$153
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveller rating
636
388
192
97
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
636
388
192
97
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stoke by nayland full body massage changing rooms lounge bar afternoon tea steam room duty manager pro shop overnight stay main restaurant relaxing break steak birthday treat biscuits waiting staff lakes restaurant stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2021

Booked a spa break but was never contacted to book in treatments in advance. Trying to get through by phone was almost impossible and took multiple attempts of being cut off or told we would be called back but we weren’t. Eventually we got hold of the spa and had to take the only slot left when they realised they had forgotten to contact us to book. Despite telling staff we had booked the Neom spa break which included our treatment in the price we were still asked to pay when we arrived at the spa. Surely we were in the system as having booked and paid already!? Very long wait for our welcome drinks which were included in booking. Had to ask staff for our Neom candle (included in booking) before leaving as no one was forthcoming with giving it to us. I have emailed my feedback/concerns but had no response. This is very disappointing as we had paid a significant amount for our stays and no one has even acknowledged the poor experience we had.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank amycF6252DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine Othen, Marketing at Stoke By Nayland Hotel, Golf And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Hi,
Thank you for leaving us a review.
We're sorry to see you haven't had an enjoyable spa break at SbN. Customer feedback is very important to us.
Please could I ask you to forward your email to customercare@stokebynayland.com for investigation and we will get in touch. Thank you. SbN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

Excellent 3 day golf break, the room was spotless, service and food all superb.
Golf is always brilliant as the courses are both championship grade and complimented by very good pro shop. Definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Puttmissed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine Othen, Marketing at Stoke By Nayland Hotel, Golf And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. We’re so pleased to see you enjoyed your golf break at SbN Resort. Your kind comments have been shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. SbN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021

Just returned from a two night golf break here. Played both the courses which are each challenging, and were in very good condition. Had a buffet meal each night which was very good, as were the breakfasts. The staff were very friendly - I would particularly pick out Jacob who was very kind in sourcing us some ice cream on night one, even though it wasn't on the menu.
Used the gym's treadmill, the pool, jacuzzi and steam room too, and they were in excellent upkeep, as were the changing rooms.
My one minus point, stopping SbN getting five starts from me, was the internet reception. I was in a second floor room some way from reception and it was dire, dropping out regularly. While at SbN, I had to proof read a document that was emailed to me, and I ended up coming downstairs and sitting on a sofa near reception as it seemed about the only place where I could rely on the signal remaining and not cutting out.
Notwithstanding this last comment, I'd be very happy to return to SbN in the future.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine Othen, Marketing at Stoke By Nayland Hotel, Golf And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Hi Simon,
Thank you for your review and your comments.
We are sorry to hear that you experienced internet problems during your stay. Please could we ask you to email our IT Team (itsupport@stokebynayland.com) and let them know the room number you stayed in for them to investigate this?
We look forward to welcoming you back soon. SbN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2021 via mobile

Really enjoyed our weekend break, we used the spa which was good and ate at the Sports bar which did the job.
The Hotel must have four/five Star in its heyday but could really do with updating to 2020. It's lovely and clean just a bit tired. Please please get a toast machine where customers can toast bread themselves and maybe a section of different breads?
The biggest bonus was the Staff. They were all excellent , you could see how busy they were and to be honest we didn't see them getting much direction, so tables weren't getting cleared etc. But they were friendly, smiling and not complaining.
I hope the Owners realise what a asset they are.
Would stay again if they let us back

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Woodylulu32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine Othen, Marketing at Stoke By Nayland Hotel, Golf And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

Thank you for leaving a four-star review and for your comments and suggestions. These have been passed on to our team to be discussed at our next meeting. Our hard-working staff are a credit to our business and your lovely comments will be shared with them. We hope to see you again soon. SbN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2021 via mobile

This is a great hotel for a golf break as they cater for all your needs really well. Whilst you could pick faults if you wanted, the package of great courses, practice facilities, well stocked pro shop and good food and drink make this a great destination. The spa area was also nice for a little chill out. The biggest positive was the service. Too many places are struggling with too few staff or untrained new people who aren’t able to perform as their employers would like. This is not the case here as all staff (including reception, pro shop, bar and restaurant) were not only good at their job but also seemed to actually enjoy their job! The four of us had a great break and look forward to returning

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 860darrenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine Othen, Marketing at Stoke By Nayland Hotel, Golf And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review and for your lovely comments following your recent golf break. We’re so pleased to see you enjoyed your visit. Our hard-working team are an absolute credit to us. Your feedback will be shared with them all. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. SbN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews