We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Playa de Tauro, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Anne R
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This villa is very tastefully decorated and beautifully furnished. Everything was immaculately clean, and its position at the end of the complex makes it completely private.
We have stayed in a number of villas on most of the Canary Islands and this was definitely my favourite due to the overall standard of the accommodation and the facilities on site.
There is a very well stocked supermarket and an excellent restaurant/grill less than 10 minutes walk away.

The weather during our visit was absolutely perfect - sunny and hot every day (we were there in November) and when we wanted a change from lounging by our own heated pool, we could either wander up to the larger communal pool or walk to one of the two beaches within walking distance where there are many more restaurants. We found the taxis to be extremely cheap, I suppose the distance was pretty negligible, but you wouldn't want to be walking home in the dark.

Overall I'd have to give it 10 out of 10 for quality and communication with the owner who was always quick to come back to us in response to any of our questions. Loved it.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the location and the views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Anne
Thanks for the amazing review and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope you come back to visit again in the near future. Thanks again. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B
1 review
“Excellent Villa in great location”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from a great week at this villa
The standard of accommodation was excellent and would recommend.it to family and friends.
It's location is porbably the best on the complex with uninterrupted views over the golf course and the sea in the distance.
The owner kept in contact via email to ensure everything was as we expected.
Will definitely be using this villa again when next in Gran Canaria.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Stephen
Thanks for the top review - much appreciated.
Glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liselle-a...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“'Does what it say's on the tin' ... and much more.”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Villa looks fantastic on the website, but is even better in real life! We stayed as an extended family of 8 people recently, with an age range of 12 to 70. Each of the family found it very easy to relax and switch in to holiday mode in a short time of arriving. The Villa is amazing and the surrounding views are both calming and beautiful. The Villa is first class in its attention to detail around the furnishings, layout and equipment provided. We are regular visitors (15+ years) to Gran Canaria / Anfi, and have already recommended this Villa to all our friends and family. We found we were more than happy to spend time in the Villa, however did venture out to the local Spa, restaurants, including Amadores which are all within easy reach. Plus my brother and I got an early morning round of golf completed within this stunning location!. In addition to this the response, service and communication from Ger was second to none, during the booking right though to our time in the Villa.

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Gary
Thanks for the fantastic review and so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our villa. We put a lot of effort into making the place a great place to relax and unwind so it's nice to hear that our efforts are paying off.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MR PETER...
1 review
“Luxury villa in a tranquil setting with scenic views”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The villa was a luxury modern home from home with everything you could possibly need. When we walked in it was breath taking. Fantastic well equipped kitchen. TV was brilliant with hundreds of channels and movies. The private heated pool was stunning. On site Spar and resturant was good. We went to a couple of restaurants that Ger recommended which were fantastic, taxis were cheap and easy to use going out for an evening meal. Ideal for families of any age.
We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go again. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool and garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Peter,
Thanks for the amazing review and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the villa suited your needs. The information pack we provide is full of useful information that we have built up over the last 20 years.....with some great restaurant suggestions - my favourite past time in GC is eating!!! Hope you come back to visit again soon.

Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina...
1 review
“A Real Gem!”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

If you are looking for a getaway villa, that is both breath taking and relaxing, then this is the place. This villa was so enjoyable with the outdoor pool and the unobstructed view of the ocean. It has huge sliding doors that allow the inside of the house to be totally open to feel as though you are outside. The breeze from the ocean will definitely put you into a state of relaxation. The rooms are big and each has its own luxury bathroom. The villa is equipped with towels and bed linens, plus a washing machine. The television was set up and receives channels from Brittan, Germany, Denmark, France, Norway, Sweden, and the US as well as Spain. It is also a smart television that gave access to You- Tube TV and the internet. This allowed us to listen to the BBC top 20 while we used the pool. The towns of Puerto de Mogan and Puerto Rico are a 10 minute drive in either direction, giving access to day trips and Amadores Beach is less than 5 minutes. The Tauro complex has a restaurant and grocery store along with a community pool. This villa and complex was really top notch and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a higher standard vacation that was both family friendly and enjoyable.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and Pool
Liked least: The lock on the front door.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Hi, thanks for writing such an amazing review. After reading it, I felt like jumping on a plane and going there straight away. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We have put a lot of effort into the villa to make sure that everything is in excellent condition so guests can relax and enjoy their well earned holiday. Thanks again, and I hope you come back to visit again soon. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.