We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mount Hotel Country Manor(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Haughton Hall(Shifnal)
US$105
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Victoria Hotel(Wolverhampton)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ely House Hotel(Wolverhampton)
US$78
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveller rating
825
701
335
150
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
701
335
150
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomleisure facilitieslovely groundsnew wingsmall lakeset menuevening mealmain buildinglovely hoteldrawing roombar pricesbuffet stylerestaurant staffrelaxing breaka lovely stayfour poster bedstable block
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 2,116 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
19
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently, under my husbands business, beautiful hotel and ideally located. Room was beautiful and the waiting a staff were incredibly helpful and polite. However, same can not be said for the managers/ more superior members of staff! The way that one of the younger female managers, unaware of her name but she had mousy blonde hair, spoke to several members of the waiting staff, who were just doing there job; very well may I add. I was so disgusted and appalled, these staff members were clearly very young and all they were shown was utter disrespect. Came back to speak to some other friends who visited a while ago, and they have very similar comments about the exact same members of staff! My husband was considering booking several business meetings over the course of the year with you, we had only visited to check the facilities were up to date, however we have now found another place to take our business. I hope that these members of staff are spoken to/ actions are taken. This is appalling and young members of staff should not be spoken to in the way that they were.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi

I am glad to hear you were happy with the hotel and the rooms. And I am pleased to agree with you that we have some wonderful staff members. I would like to know more about the manageress and could only have wished that it was bought to my attention as it happened. I do not tolerate such behaviour and insist that all staff members are treated with respect. If you would be so kind as to email me contact details so I can contact you to investigate this further.

My email is operations@mercureshrewsbury.co.uk

Kind Regards
Sam Higgs
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

A very restful weekend in comfortable surroundings, good food served at breakfast and bar meal was good value for money. Leisure facilities included in the price, swimming, sauna and steam rooms very useful to help unwind.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank G5476RCdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6629, Front Office Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank You for your recent review following your stay at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to make use of our leisure facilities to relax & unwind.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Nicki Titley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

A wonderful one night stay in this gorgeous hotel. We could use the spa from 10am. Check in was 3pm but the room was ready when we arrived at 12.30 so we went straight up. Lovely pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi. Evening meal and buffet style breakfast was fab. Friendly staff, professional service, attention to detail, didn't feel treated any differently as on a voucher break. Would definitely return and highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Jo W
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Albrighton Hall.
We make every effort to treat all of our customers the same and try to ensyre they all have the best stay possible.
We do hope you return again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Chose this hotel due to its location in Shropshire an area that we love and to use the fitness facilities for an anniversary getaway and booked a two night stay with breakfast. The hotel is a lovely old Manor House and a mix of old and new decoration inside. It is set in the countryside approach 2 mikes outside Shrewsbury a historic market town. The rooms were large, very warm and comfortable beds. Got lost a couple of times trying to find my way around the hotel as maze of rooms and corridors, signage could be a little better.
The spa facilities are good sauna, steam and ice rooms fabulous but the pool unfortunately was even too cold for me and I like to swim which is one of the reasons chose this hotel. The jacuzzi was lovely to relax in but you only had 5 minutes before it turned off on a timer switch for 5 minutes then you had to get out and switch it back on for another 5 minutes what’s that all about. You need on average of at least 10 mins but 15 minutes is about right before turning off. You’re just starting to feel the benefit by then, timer needs extending. The gym and weights room is excellent and had all the equipment you could want.
Breakfast was excellent. Staff are all lovely and friendly. Drinks a bit expensive in the bar.
Great place to relax and get away from it all and will definitely return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Carol T
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay.
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

stayed here with some friends as our Christmas treat and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
Room was plenty big enough, hotel facilities were well cared for - shame about the pool heating being faulty though.
We had an evening meal in the hotel which was excellant - I can recommend the salmon with hollandaise sauce main course. Breakfast was buffet style but they staff ensured that everything was kept topped up all through the serving times.
All in all a good hotel whcih offers great value for money and we all said we would definately stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MightyPotter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Mighty Potter1
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback which has been shared with the team.
I am sorry we were having difficulties with the pool temperature during your visit and this issue has now been resolved.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews