We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dejected from Wales”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albrighton
Reviewed 14 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank berwinj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h6629, Front Office Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,967 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
19
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently, under my husbands business, beautiful hotel and ideally located. Room was beautiful and the waiting a staff were incredibly helpful and polite. However, same can not be said for the managers/ more superior members of staff! The way that one of the younger female managers, unaware of her name but she had mousy blonde hair, spoke to several members of the waiting staff, who were just doing there job; very well may I add. I was so disgusted and appalled, these staff members were clearly very young and all they were shown was utter disrespect. Came back to speak to some other friends who visited a while ago, and they have very similar comments about the exact same members of staff! My husband was considering booking several business meetings over the course of the year with you, we had only visited to check the facilities were up to date, however we have now found another place to take our business. I hope that these members of staff are spoken to/ actions are taken. This is appalling and young members of staff should not be spoken to in the way that they were.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi

I am glad to hear you were happy with the hotel and the rooms. And I am pleased to agree with you that we have some wonderful staff members. I would like to know more about the manageress and could only have wished that it was bought to my attention as it happened. I do not tolerate such behaviour and insist that all staff members are treated with respect. If you would be so kind as to email me contact details so I can contact you to investigate this further.

My email is operations@mercureshrewsbury.co.uk

Kind Regards
Sam Higgs
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

A very restful weekend in comfortable surroundings, good food served at breakfast and bar meal was good value for money. Leisure facilities included in the price, swimming, sauna and steam rooms very useful to help unwind.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank G5476RCdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6629, Front Office Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank You for your recent review following your stay at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to make use of our leisure facilities to relax & unwind.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Nicki Titley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

A wonderful one night stay in this gorgeous hotel. We could use the spa from 10am. Check in was 3pm but the room was ready when we arrived at 12.30 so we went straight up. Lovely pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi. Evening meal and buffet style breakfast was fab. Friendly staff, professional service, attention to detail, didn't feel treated any differently as on a voucher break. Would definitely return and highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Jo W
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Albrighton Hall.
We make every effort to treat all of our customers the same and try to ensyre they all have the best stay possible.
We do hope you return again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Chose this hotel due to its location in Shropshire an area that we love and to use the fitness facilities for an anniversary getaway and booked a two night stay with breakfast. The hotel is a lovely old Manor House and a mix of old and new decoration inside. It is set in the countryside approach 2 mikes outside Shrewsbury a historic market town. The rooms were large, very warm and comfortable beds. Got lost a couple of times trying to find my way around the hotel as maze of rooms and corridors, signage could be a little better.
The spa facilities are good sauna, steam and ice rooms fabulous but the pool unfortunately was even too cold for me and I like to swim which is one of the reasons chose this hotel. The jacuzzi was lovely to relax in but you only had 5 minutes before it turned off on a timer switch for 5 minutes then you had to get out and switch it back on for another 5 minutes what’s that all about. You need on average of at least 10 mins but 15 minutes is about right before turning off. You’re just starting to feel the benefit by then, timer needs extending. The gym and weights room is excellent and had all the equipment you could want.
Breakfast was excellent. Staff are all lovely and friendly. Drinks a bit expensive in the bar.
Great place to relax and get away from it all and will definitely return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Carol T
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay.
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albrighton
5.7 km away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#5 of 16 in Shrewsbury
1,241 reviews
5.9 km away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#3 of 16 in Shrewsbury
655 reviews
0.9 km away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#8 of 16 in Shrewsbury
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Rowton Castle
Rowton Castle
#1 of 1 in Halfway House
488 reviews
5.8 km away
The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Address: Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, Shrewsbury SY4 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Albrighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albrighton
Price Range: RM 393 - RM 786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
300 year old Shropshire House, a 4 star hotel with 87 en suite rooms, overlooks an ornamental lake in 15 acres of gardens in the heart of Shropshire just 2 miles from the medieval town of Shrewsbury. 30 min from the M6, J10A. Ideal for visiting Chester, Shrewsbury Abbey and the Severn Valley steam railway. Newly refurbished The Orchid Rooms at Inspiration Leisure and Spa offers a gym, fitness classes, a pool, relaxation lounge and thermal suite including a sauna, steam room, ice room, and six treatment rooms, two of which are doubles. 24 hr room service. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Albrighton Hall Hotel
Accor Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing