We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mount Hotel Country Manor(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Haughton Hall(Shifnal)
US$78
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Victoria Hotel(Wolverhampton)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,086)
Filter reviews
2,087 results
Traveller rating
816
694
331
145
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
694
331
145
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomleisure facilitieslovely groundssmall lakenew wingevening mealset menumain buildinglovely hoteldrawing roomwowcher dealbar pricesbuffet stylerestaurant staffrelaxing breaka lovely staystable block
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 2,087 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Another great deal found on the web .We arrived on fri afternoon checked into our rooms,excellent rooms with all the usual goodies soaps,shampoos,teas and coffees supplied by a decent upmarket hotel The ladies went and enjoyed themselves while the two of us stayed in our rooms and watched sport and enjoyed a drink .We met up for our pre booked evening meal in the restaurant in the deal was a good choice of a two course meal with a glass of white or red wine each.Superb food and great service. We returned to our rooms and agreed a time to meet for breakfast.Having met for breakfast we went back to the same beautiful dining room it was a buffet style breakfast with everything you could wish for.After a great day out shopping in Shrewsbury back to the hotel for a repeat of the previous evening all in the deal another great meal accompanied by a glass of wine.Excellent staff wonderful architecture and excellent adventure.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6629, Front Office Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Mercure Albrighton Hall hotel & Spa,

We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Nicki Titley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h6629, Front Office Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
19
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently, under my husbands business, beautiful hotel and ideally located. Room was beautiful and the waiting a staff were incredibly helpful and polite. However, same can not be said for the managers/ more superior members of staff! The way that one of the younger female managers, unaware of her name but she had mousy blonde hair, spoke to several members of the waiting staff, who were just doing there job; very well may I add. I was so disgusted and appalled, these staff members were clearly very young and all they were shown was utter disrespect. Came back to speak to some other friends who visited a while ago, and they have very similar comments about the exact same members of staff! My husband was considering booking several business meetings over the course of the year with you, we had only visited to check the facilities were up to date, however we have now found another place to take our business. I hope that these members of staff are spoken to/ actions are taken. This is appalling and young members of staff should not be spoken to in the way that they were.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi

I am glad to hear you were happy with the hotel and the rooms. And I am pleased to agree with you that we have some wonderful staff members. I would like to know more about the manageress and could only have wished that it was bought to my attention as it happened. I do not tolerate such behaviour and insist that all staff members are treated with respect. If you would be so kind as to email me contact details so I can contact you to investigate this further.

My email is operations@mercureshrewsbury.co.uk

Kind Regards
Sam Higgs
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

A very restful weekend in comfortable surroundings, good food served at breakfast and bar meal was good value for money. Leisure facilities included in the price, swimming, sauna and steam rooms very useful to help unwind.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank G5476RCdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6629, Front Office Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank You for your recent review following your stay at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to make use of our leisure facilities to relax & unwind.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Nicki Titley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

A wonderful one night stay in this gorgeous hotel. We could use the spa from 10am. Check in was 3pm but the room was ready when we arrived at 12.30 so we went straight up. Lovely pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi. Evening meal and buffet style breakfast was fab. Friendly staff, professional service, attention to detail, didn't feel treated any differently as on a voucher break. Would definitely return and highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Jo W
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Albrighton Hall.
We make every effort to treat all of our customers the same and try to ensyre they all have the best stay possible.
We do hope you return again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews