We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grace Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
There are many remnants of the tin mining past around St. Just.
Cape Cornwall is a 15 minute walk away.
St Michael's mount, easily reached from Penzance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St Just, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne280...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Grace Cottage for a week at the end of June and can't fault our stay in any way at all. The cottage is a real home from home and the kitchen is extremely well equipped. Everywhere spotlessly clean. The front garden is a real sun trap as we were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunny week. It is close enough to the shops/ pubs/ etc but still enjoying a lovely quite location. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Grace Cottage and can't wait to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our lovely cottage, and hope to see you return soon. You're always very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelles...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“completely satisfying stay the cottage and owners were warm and perfect base for area.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved our stay and the cottage was great for four adults and two children(we used pull out bed ) All rooms were on one level and the two toilets were a plus. Kitchen functional and room in yard to dry. Enjoyed our welcome wine in cute front garden, sunny all day into evening. Town centre and bus stops a few minutes walk (as were pubs). Highly recommend the open top bus day out run by first buses....amazing views across area , no parking and great atmosphere and cammaradie as you meet same people getting on and off. You can co ordinate 1, 1a and 300 , and number 10 bus that runs from st just to penzance runs until 11 pm...best way by far to see across gorgeous penwith.Minack thetare ,well worth booking as views make you sigh with bliss.We planned short walks along coast path ,to meet back to another bus stop. Great dining table and had some lively sociable breakfasts and dinners. Owners were spot on from first deposit booking , all way through with good ,easygoing communication. Loved the wildflowers growing on garden wall and nice quiet road it was on. Deck chairs in porch were appreciated. We felt local after a week with friendly neighbours and couldnt have asked for a better stay. We really hope to return and thanks for kindness and sharing this lovely spacious cottage. It suited us down to the ground.We had a wonderful week and would definetly book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and lay out of cottage big inside
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you for such a glowing review. We're glad you had a great holiday in St. Just and you are, of course, more than welcome to return to Grace Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the town centre and the spaciousness of the property
Liked least: The on road parking but it worked perfectly well for us so not really a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2014
We're glad to hear you had a great time in St. Just and enjoyed staying in our cottage. You are more than welcome to return any time, of course.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sarahacup...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great St Just base, clean, relaxed, spacious and dog friendly!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in Grace cottage over Easter for a week with our collie Bertie. We've stayed in St Just many times in various cottages and it was nice to explore more of the streets of this great town. The cottage was a perfect base, you can walk to all the shops, cafes and pubs in 5 minutes and the gorgeous cape cornwall coast and all the stunning walks are within such easy access. if you have a dog or children or you are a couple you will find Grace cottage ideal. Really well equipped kitchen, nice big dining table and even good wi fi!! It's also quite a bit cheaper than some of the other cottages in St Just, but the standard and size is just as good. We will be back that's for sure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The front garden was great for a sunny day, we sat out on the bench and read!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Thank you for your great review. We're so glad you enjoyed our cottage and St. Just. You and Bertie are welcome back any time! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing