We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent

Very professionally managed. Got contact though goggle and enquired via WhatsApp. Very... read more

Reviewed 27 September 2020
kgokulk
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
via mobile
Exhilarating heart stopping adventure

An impromptu adventure for the 10 of us, youngest being 12 yrs old, all been to WWR at least once... read more

Reviewed 2 August 2020
Sly16
,
selangor
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
24
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high quality rafting level adventure selangor briefing captain falls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have come out stronger from this great outdoor rafting. Certainly great for bonding with your team mates and the river is just fascinating. Half way down u come across a small water fall for refreshment. In all a 4hr down fast rapid. Go for it.

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank ralpht441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Pie picked us up from the train station, sorted us a hotel overnight (cheap and clean - very good) and even took us for a tour round the town to make sure we knew which places were good to eat!
He then picked us up from our hotel and took us to the rafting (all this service he did for nothing!) which he runs. There were around 40 people who seemed to be mostly Malaysian. Pie was fantastic and integrated the whole group well, the rafting was exciting and fun and then a huge tasty lunch was provided at the end. Pie was going to give us a lift to the train station too! but a Malaysian couple offered us a lift back to KL.

Would highly recommend - Pie is a generous, hilarious guy who made the whole experience that much better. My girlfriend and I were gutted to say goodbye as we found him too funny!

Date of experience: August 2013
3  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I went for this water rafting trip on 23rd Feb.. It was wonderful.. We went through three huge rapids, 1st canyon... chicken drop and 2nd canyon...and few small drops... simply love it! The shower room and toilet a bit run down..but hey! we are in KKB to shower dont we?

Date of experience: February 2013
1  Thank FatinoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

A colleague arranged for 12 of us to go whitewater rafting one weekend, and we went with Pierose Swiftwater.

There are two sites they operate: Slim River, Perak, and Sungai Selangor in Kuala Kubu Bahru (KKB). We were initially scheduled to go to Slim River, but the morning of the trip, Pierose called us and directed us to KKB instead, as the water levels were better. Despite the last minute change, we were quite happy with the level of clear communication Pierose maintained with us throughout the morning.

Upon arrival at KKB, we found the crew all ready and waiting for us. We had a short breakfast at a nearby mamak, then was directed to the river site. There was a short briefing on the schedule for the day, then those drivers of cars who drove up to KKB were led to park their cars at the end point (where a jeep would then ferry them back to the river site) while the other participants made a half-km trek upriver for some basic practise on how to float with the life-jackets. It was great fun floating a ways down the river to the original start point!

Once the drivers had rejoined the group, we were given a safety briefing. Pierose was quite good at that, giving amusing instruction whilst still maintaining clarity & ensured everyone understood (almost all the participants that day were first timers). Briefings were conducted in English (very good command of it) and sometimes lapsed into Bahasa, but if you didn't get anything then all you had to do was ask.

The crew then pushed the rafts into the water and the groups were divided up fairly quickly. Two guides then got into each raft and off we went!

All in all, I was very happy with the experience, despite some nervousness and not knowing what to expect. The crew were very capable, knowledgeable and professional. Good sports, too! Spotters were stationed at key points of the rivers, and rescue for those flung overboard was fairly quick.

All in all, the excursion lasted about 4 hours: 1hr for gathering & briefing, 3hrs for the actual rafting. Pierose ended the trip with a delicious lunch for all participants, as well as showering facilities (at the KKB site, anyway).

Be sure to bring sunblock, a towel and dry change of clothes!

Date of experience: March 2012
3  Thank IshDewyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews