We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent

Very professionally managed. Got contact though goggle and enquired via WhatsApp. Very... read more

Reviewed 27 September 2020
kgokulk
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
via mobile
Exhilarating heart stopping adventure

An impromptu adventure for the 10 of us, youngest being 12 yrs old, all been to WWR at least once... read more

Reviewed 2 August 2020
Sly16
,
selangor
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
24
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high quality rafting level adventure selangor briefing captain falls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This was a fantastic experience. We had a great time. Make sure to give them lots of notice - and try to be flexible. The Selangor River is the best but the water level depends on how much water is released by the dam that day. Pie won't know that until the morning. So it's good to be flexible.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Troy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I've been rafting with Pie and his team many times over the years in Kuala Kubu Bharu (and sometimes Slim River), and I've never been disappointed. I've been back with them with many different groups of friends because I'm comfortable with their attention to safety, detailed safety instructions, and generally great attitude.

One would usually leave KL at 7am, and be back by 4.30pm. They provide water, lunch and snacks, and a place to clean up. It's recommended that you wear sandals with a strap/covered shoes.

While they can't control water conditions, they will always look to give you a great rafting experience regardless. If one river doesn't offer great conditions, they will bring you elsewhere.

My only issue is that they sometimes book too many groups. This doesn't present a safety issue because of their safety-oriented practices, but it does get a bit lengthy because you'll have to wait for other rafts to clear certain points before moving on.

Regardless, I always come back to them because I trust that they will show me a great way to experience nature, and will get me and my friends home safe.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank igotthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Book with Mr Pie +6013-3613991, It's RM180, no GST charged. The journey from town to Kuala Bharu Bharu Post Office meeting point is around 1 - 1.5 hours journey. Mr Pie is the person in charged at Selangor River and he gave a very loud and clear guidance to the newcomer and rafters. His team of boat guide are amazing people too! there are also local foods been provided after the who rafting journey! I met a german & canadian couple there, they said they have been to water rafting in thailand and bali, but the selangor river experience is so far the best experience ever.

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank Peterseow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Mr Pie, the owner of this company, is the man to be with. Me and my wife felt safe with his detailed explanations prior, during and post whitewater rafting. We went down Ulu Slim river which was a blast. Both the team captains were experienced. I am a seasoned white water rafter and at the end of the day this is what you need, experienced staff. Safety is always top priority.
Besides that, enjoy the fun bumpy ride to the river and good moderate food. Be prepared to get wet and really wild!

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank AK2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

I decide to join this water rafting at last minutes decision and it totally worth it. Me and two of my friends meet at KKB and Pie bring us to the starting point near the KKB dam. The rafting took about 2 hours plus along the 7km sungai selangor. The water was good at the time starting rafting and Pie was hilarious. We join another team to balance the raft and it was so thrilled

Thank mramizam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews