We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Review Highlights
Awesome high adrenalin rafting - Guides are the best

Best rafting ever. I have rafted in US, Canda, Bali, other places in Malaysia and this is a hidden... read more

Reviewed 8 November 2022
shankarsubramani2019
,
Irvine, California
Blew our minds

I have tried many white waterraftings from NZ, Bali, Sabah Sg Pedas, Gopeng, this was the best so... read more

Reviewed 9 August 2022
TravelmumMalaysia
,
Selangor, Malaysia
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
27
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pie water rafting safety briefing the river whole experience mr boat crew rapids level equipment rose bali selangor falls operator training
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I first got to know Pierose through one of those experience gifting companies and it was our first time white water rafting so we didn't know what to expect. It was the best adventure ever, full 4 hours of avoiding water (at first), avoiding getting wet (at least for me), lots of laughter and screaming and paying attention to the safety instructions. We felt very safe and very comfortable with the entire Pierose team. Their equipment and instruments are of very high quality. They know the river like the back of their hands. Pie goes above and beyond to take photographs of you, believe me, he does not miss a single shot of your face as you plunge into the river. We went back again about half a year later and Pie actually remembered me! Overall, great experience, if you are thinking to raft for the first time, Pierose is the one to look for, highly highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2016
3  Thank JoannaC994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2016

All around this was a great experience. The guides know the river, and it's complications well, and are seasoned at navigating. Mr. Pie is safety minded and looks out for all his patrons, experienced or not. His instructions are clear. Moreover, a day spent with these guys is made more fun with their sense of humor and genuine enjoyment of their work. The passion for the river and the sport is clear. As is their passion for food - Lunch at the end was some of the best food I've had in Malaysia, and it is clear that they bring the same passion for cooking as rafting! I would do this again anytime I have the opportunity.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank LaurainMonterey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I went for KKB Waterrafting with Pierose.

Place : +40minute from Kuala Lumpur (by car/taxi)
Amount : MYR 180 (Kuala Kubu Bharu)
Duration : 4 hours
Distance : 4-6 km of river stream with Level 1-4

If you never try it and feel a little bit fright, no worry just try.
It will be fun and chill.

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank datHaidhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

There were 8 of us, we were looking forward to the KKB course but unfortunately the dam was closed as we were informed by Mr Pie himself on the same morning.

We were then directed to the Kolam Air Panas Slim River course (about an hour away from KKB) which little did we know, a very challenging trail awaits.

The endless rocks were our obstacles, I think the water level was too low, we were guided by 2 guides per raft but unfortunately they did not have the chemistry and there were a lot of miscommunications which resulted in confusing instructions given causing us to get really exhausted within the first 30 minutes. Our raft was literally caught and stuck at every obstacles. I was very annoyed and depressed, not to mention exhausted. I'm not a first timer, this was my 3rd run.

Luckily they decided to change one of the guide (main, front) and the replacement was more experienced and we can see he is a nurturer and certainly more patience and he managed to guide us through better. We were so grateful.

We feedback this to Mr Pie before we left and his comments were that he said young people "are like that". We expected a more 'productive' answer than that.

Overall, it was a satisfactory experience - the food was good during lunch. Mr Pie himself we observed is a very experienced rafter/guide. He sent us the pictures and videos of us in the river and tackling the rapids fairly quickly and we appreciate that.

Lastly there's only 1 big drop which provides a thrill in the slim river river. KKB is still a much better choice.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank meechuen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I joined one of their rafting event last 3 years. As I remember, it was fun!challenging! and get your adrenaline rushing!

With RM180, you will get 1. Fun filled, drenching wet and thrilling white water rafting. From Downstream of KKB Dam to KKB town. 2. 2 meals which is snack during the break time and lunch 3. Safe parking and showering facility. 4. Photos of your action!

They are usually available on every weekend. Confirmation and reservation can be made via jomoutdoor on facebook. And guess what, after 3 years, the price is still RM180... :-)

Please dont expect much on the shower facility.

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank FatinoaVivatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews