We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Exhilarating heart stopping adventure

An impromptu adventure for the 10 of us, youngest being 12 yrs old, all been to WWR at least once... read more

Reviewed 2 August 2020
Sly16
,
selangor
1st Timers' Experience

Loved every bit of it~ Went with a group of 5 (4 of us aged around 19 and one aged 50) and only... read more

Reviewed 30 June 2019
tannightowl
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
24
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high quality rafting level adventure selangor briefing captain falls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2020

An impromptu adventure for the 10 of us, youngest being 12 yrs old, all been to WWR at least once on Level 2.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Sly16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Loved every bit of it~

Went with a group of 5 (4 of us aged around 19 and one aged 50) and only one of us had been water rafting before. Hence, for most of us, this was a new experience. Unfortunately, it rained the night before we went so we ended up going to Slim River and the water levels were quite low. Despite the increased difficulty that Mr Pie warned us about, we were all still happy by the end of it.

Safety wise, Mr Pie was very thorough in the safety briefing and gave clear instructions on how to handle the raft before we even got into the waters.

Also, my group and I chose not to have lunch there and went off on our own after rafting to eat elsewhere. So for groups going that want to bring their own food, that option might just work (also, you save some money!).

Note: Mr Pie did inform me earlier that there is a possibility that we would not go to Selangor River.

Below are some tips based on our time with Mr Pie and his team.

Tips:
~ if you have water sports shoes I recommend you do wear them because some rocks can be quite sharp. Do bear in mind that sand will get in them though!

~ don't bother bringing a camera in the raft. Mr Pie helped take pictures for us that turned out great so don't worry about not capturing moments. Also, with people going overboard and the raft (potentially) capsizing, things can be lost easily. That brings me to the next point^

~ Be wary of wearing accessories (eg. watches, necklaces, rings, bangles, etc.) One of my friends lost his bracelet that he bought all the way from India :3

~ WEAR SUNSCREEN! The Malaysian sun, as always, is brutal.

~ I highly recommend that those going rafting know how to swim. If they can't swim, then hopefully they are able to remain calm in unexpected situations. People going overboard occurred quite frequently on my trip X3

~ Prepare yourself if you're the kind of person to get motion sickness easily. It's not just the rafting itself, but the car trip to the river can be bumpy too.

~ When you go overboard, Mr Pie advised us to keep our butts elevated. Please do exactly just that should you go overboard. My brother didn't lift his rear end high enough in the waters and ended up with some bruises because of the rocks, hehe.

That's all I have for now. Overall, I highly recommend Pierose Swiftwater :)

Have fun!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank tannightowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Pierose is managed by a team of husband and wife while Pie manages the water rafting portion, Rose cooks. Definitely will go to them again for another expedition, i felt their professionalism while feeling safe the whole time. Pie would run around the rapids and hop from boat to boat to help take pictures and video as obviously it would be hard for us to do that while worrying we would fall into the river. Love the team and a fun group to be with too. A must go!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Lettecia87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2018

It was an absolute fun ride. Pie is a man of his word, he promised a good time and we had a good time. Though we had to change the location due to the weather, but it was still as great.
The ride was right and the price was right.
It also included lunch at the end, was really cool to try their cuisine.
We enjoyed it a lot thanks to the good man Pie. At the end he uploaded the pictures they took of us while rafting ...

Hopefully we can visit again and enjoy the crazy ride

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank MuhammadAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I went there with my mom and dad, aged 48 and 54,and I was concerned about their safety. But the team here is of very high quality and they managed everything really well. Very good to do a family trip here.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank AviA343
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews