We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply superb, one of the most beautiful places...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment
Double bedroom with terrace overlooking garden and sea views  Bay of Perna
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
View from apartment
Double bedroom with terrace overlooking garden and sea views
Bay of Perna
Barbecue area
View onto olive groves and vineyards from Villa Palma
Ensuite double bedroom with terrace overlooking garden and sea views
Well appointed kitchen with views onto the olive groves and vineyards
Al fresco dining in Villa Palma's garden/terrace
Family Bathroom with shower
Aerial view of Sucuraj
Plan of Apartment 1
Villa Palma Apartments, Sucuraj Hvar
Villa Palma External View
Sucuraj's marina
Mlaska beach
Mlaska beach
Sunset view from apartment
View from apartment
Bilina beach 100m from Villa Palma
Hvar town
View from Villa Palma
Sucuraj
Al fresco dining in the garden with sea views
View from Villa Palma
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sucuraj, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
CDBaxter
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply superb, one of the most beautiful places we've ever visited”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The views from all aspects are simply stunning, particularly from the huge picture window in the living room. Spotlessly clean apartment. Super friendly owners who bent over backwards to make our stay first rate, providing fresh figs picked straight from the trees, a great barbeque and lovely wine made on the premises. A laptop with free wifi was provided for our use, as were board games and DVDs for the kids. A range of beautiful beaches are minutes away, as is the gorgeous town of Sucuraj with its ample range of restaurants, bars, cafe's and supermarkets. A top class destination, relaxing and peaceful. Great snorkeling and swimming in the lovely warm crystal clear sea. The road to Hvar town, Jelsa and Stari Grad has mostly been upgraded and is now one of the most scenic and best roads I've ever driven on, with spectacular views of the islands and inlets of this most beautiful island. The owners even organised for us to hire our own boat to travel round the numerous bays of the island...just gorgeous. We want to move there! Thank you Vlado, Francesca and Tomislav so much for making our stay so memorable, we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and beaches
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Palma and hope to welcome you all in the future. Greetings from Sucuraj, from all the Croatian family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busybee44...
Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, friendly swimming holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent one peaceful, quiet week here, sunbathing and swimming in the beautiful sea and doing not much else. It was just what we needed! The apartment was fine, very clean and well equipped. Our host, Vlado, who stayed in the ground floor apartment, couldn't have been more hospitable, and even made us a great dinner during our stay. In fact, every Croatian person we met was friendly and gracious. The rocky beach was a 3-minute walk away and our two teenage boys spent many happy hours snorkelling there in the beautiful sea. Perfect swimming temperature too. The little town/harbour area was also perfect, with five or six restaurants, a couple of food shops, and not much else. We did drive to Hvar town on one occasion (about a 2-hour drive on some quite scary roads, although these are being improved). Frankly, the tourist buzz there made us miss our little place in Sucaraj and we were more than happy to drive back. We would definitely go back here, although we would probably want to stay in the penthouse apartment next time as we did miss having a living room. While the apartment was great, there isn't really anywhere to sit comfortably, and we ended up reading and relaxing in the beds or on the kitchen chairs. One or two comfortable chairs would have made the apartment perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, close to shops, well-equipped apartment, friendly host
Liked least: Lack of comfortable chair
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your insights on the property and location. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you would wish to visit again! Best wishes to you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Vlado - The host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Palma and really hope to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes from us all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness and helpfulness of the hosts
Liked least: Small thing, but there was no coffee/espresso pot. (I like my coffee!)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Palma and hope to welcome you all in the future! Greetings from Sucuraj, from all the Croatian family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. It was such a pleasure meeting you and your family and really hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes from us all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing