We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Highlight”
Review of Apartments Ida

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sucuraj
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartments Ida
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Four of us stayed and ate here on a bicycle trip around the islands. The experience was every bit as good as the reviews. Ida greeted us with a snack and some of her husband's wine. The fish dinner was outstanding, including appetizers and dessert. One of our group has a practice of asking for fresh strawberries with ice cream and triple sec in restaurants. We mentioned it as a joke, and were amazed to see it appear at the end of the meal.
The apartments are new, comfortable and clean. Ours had a balcony overlooking the garden and the water. Two minutes' walk brings you to the harbor where there are restaurants, cafes and a grocery store. The rooms have small kitchens, but you won't tire of Ida's cooking for at least a week. Breakfast was included, and amazing.
Ida also arranged a boat to take us to Korcula, since the ferry only goes to the mainland. Not cheap, but convenient.
I will return to Hvar just to stay here.

Room Tip: Request a water-facing room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emkay0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2014

We spent 2 weeks at Ida apartments and everything was great. Perfect accommodation, delicious food prepared by Ida and her family, nice stone beach. The place is very quiet and perfect for relaxing. The beach is very close, only 4-5 minutes walking.
We felt like home. Ida family is very friendly.
We'll definitely go back in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MihaelaIoana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We spent our holiday in Ida's apartment in August and were absolutely satisfied, room was comfy and clean, the town is cozy and Ida's whole family is fantastic - always helpful and nice. As we were travelling with our little doggie I recommend this place for those who want to spend their holidays wit 4 legs friends. Sucuraj has beautiful beaches and you can rent a broat and explore all the beautiful bays. What you absolutely can not miss is Ida's dinner - meal is always fresh,tasty and homemade with love. We can only recommend Ida's apartments as well as Sucuraj. Radka,Patrik and Jackie

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackieFlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Like so many people before this really is a fantastic place to stay and explore the Island, not busy like Hvar Town, very relaxed and Ida and the family could not do enough for us they were FAB. Great Food at IDA's which is excellent value and superb. My daughter, wife and I were all catered for with Fresh Fish, excellent Steak and plenty of wine/beer. We even used the family car and boat for a small fee, which the boat ride exploring all the beautiful bays of the Island is a MUST!!. (Stunning Island). When we did venture to the restaurants in Sucuraj all were good value with excellent choice. We will go back to apartment IDA. Thank you once again and anyone reading this GO you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Hire the family boat and sail along the beautiful shoreline with countless turqouise bays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

this one of the greatest places i've ever been to. if you look for some nice, not crowded place with delicious food and great hospitality this is perfect! apartments are fully equipped, air conditioned,but you don't need anything since Ida with her family cooks the best food in her beautiful, big kitchen that you are always welcome to;) literally this was best food in Croatia! ida deserves Michelin star for what is being served for a dinner. all domestic great products, from wine, fishes, cheese, lavender honey, olive and many, many more! you are in the best hands there! this was an honour to be hosted by this fantastic family. this perfect place for family vacation! our 6 years old son loved it as well! great people, awesome place, fantastic food! heaven on Earth!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annatomaszewska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sucuraj hotels
0.0 km away
Pansion Ivan
Pansion Ivan
#2 of 6 in Sucuraj
14 reviews
0.0 km away
Apartments San Giorgio
Apartments San Giorgio
#5 of 6 in Sucuraj
2 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Apartments Mate Slavic
#4 of 6 in Sucuraj
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Ida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Ida

Address: Ida Franicevic, Sucuraj, Hvar Island 21469, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Sucuraj
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Sucuraj
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing