We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay on an Estancia in Uruguay”
Review of La Estiria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Estiria
Ranked #1 of 2 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 June 2017

La Estiria is a remodeled estancia near Trinidad, UY. The historic building has been remodeled to provide nice rooms for guests and families with children. There are many activities available including farm experiences such as gathering eggs, cow milking, gardening, and horseback riding. The estancia has an animal park, and a swimming pool. The meals are excellent, particularly when prepared on the parilla, the traditional Uruguayan barbecue. The staff go out of their way to be helpful and to prepare foods that guests enjoy. Much of the food is grown on the estancia. This is a delightful place to enjoy the countryside.

Room Tip: Rooms vary from traditional bedrooms to more bunkhouse style rooms good for teens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DLSWSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2016

La Estiria was fantastic. I thought Rio, Iguazo or Buenos Aires would be the highlight of my 17 day trip to Eastern South America. However the stay on this ranch was clearly the best. My 6 travelling companions all thought the same. Excellent food, clean and spacious rooms and great swimming pool in beautiful surroundings. Maria and Natalia were excellent as were Leonardo and the Gauchos who took us on horseback for 3 days round the ranch rounding up cows and sheep and took us fishing. Great nature and a welcome retreat from a busy trip

Stayed: January 2016
Thank GRS1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

La Estiria is a lovely working ranch-hotel-event center about 20 minutes north of Trinidad. The main hotel is a renovated ranch house with many out-buildings for livestock, a swimming pool, and covered barbecue area. The environment is beautiful with many trees, plants, and flowers as well as many birds. It is a working ranch with cattle, horses, a kitchen garden, and other animals such as tame deer and donkeys. It is quiet and beautiful with a delightful staff and good food. Maria gave us a personal tour of the old home located near the ranch house. The food was very good and our personal preferences were consulted. The rooms are generous in size and can have a private bathroom, or one shared with one other room. Activities such as jeep rides and horseback riding are offered.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DLSWSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We spent three wonderful nights at La Estiria. The area is stunningly beautiful, and La Estiria is warm and welcoming. Although we have little experience with horse riding, Leonardo turned us into gauchos with his patience and enthusiasm. He also helped us milk the cow, collect eggs, feed ñandu and burros and hens, and appreciate the farm setting. The food was good; Valentina's the homemade bread was terrific! Maria as the hostess made a special effort to get us reservations on the bus for our trip back to Montevideo. The owners are gracious and very interesting to talk to. One of the highlights of our three months in Uruguay!

Room Tip: Superior rooms in the main house are well appointed and spacious. Our standard room in the adjoinin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EugenieFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and me came for a weekend in november, we had an incredibly nice and wonderful stay. Very warm wellcome, superb rooms, comida casera de lo mejor!
Las cabalgatas were wonderful, the place is really great, teh whole team so friendly, we will never forget.
We will come back!!
Very recommendable!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
17.1 km away
Gran Hotel Flores
Gran Hotel Flores
#2 of 2 in Trinidad
95 reviews
17.4 km away
Maxim Hotel
Maxim Hotel
#1 of 2 in Trinidad
53 reviews
7.7 km away
Complejo Turistico Flores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Estiria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Estiria

Address: Route 3, Km 209. 3, Trinidad 85000, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Flores Department > Trinidad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: RM 772 - RM 972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Estiria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing