We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Midigama Villa Resort(Midigama)(Great Value!)
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
Plantation Surf Inn(Midigama)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Vita Surf Rest Point(Midigama)(Great Value!)
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Danushka Guesthouse(Midigama)(Great Value!)
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Dorian Guest Hotel & Restaurant(Midigama)(Great Value!)
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitegates Lodge(Midigama)(Great Value!)
US$13
US$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
Sun & Soul(Midigama)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
113
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolpumpkin curryin houseprivate cheftipple tourtuk tukpersonal chefsurf breaksri lankaluxury villaoutdoor showeracross the roadliving areaabsolute paradisespent wonderful daysperfect paradisethought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2015

The most relaxing stay, Gareth and Variety offer the best you can ask for your holiday in Sri Lanka. Hot water, fast broadband were also a big plus, as they are hard to find in the area. Midigama is an untouched area, great waves and no big touristy attractions around. The food was just amazing, the staff was very helpful! I can't wait to go back! Perfect place for couples, families, groups of friends.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shepppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verity M, Owner at Ebb & Flow Jungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Hi there,
Thank you so much for your warm words about Ebb and Flow Jungalows and stoked to hear that you also love our neighborhood of Midigama - we think it is pretty special too. Finally a special thanks for the lovely photos that you shared with us from your trip! Has been great sharing them on Facebook giving people a feel of our area and what we offer. Looking forward to having you back - the waves are waiting!
Cheers,
Verity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We were four friends who stayed at the Ebb & Flow, we liked it so much that we decided to stay there two rounds on our vacation, instead of one.
The staff is incredibly helpful and nice. The villas are very amazing and they have a great view! The food the chief makes is incredible (try the pumpkin curry!)

Ebb & Flow put a gold star on our holiday in Sri Lanka! And we're already planing a new trip to Sri Lanka and Ebb & Flow!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verity M, Owner at Ebb & Flow Jungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Hi Jennifer,

It was great to have you all stay with us. Thank you for the warm words about Ebb and Flow - and have passed along your note about the pumpkin curry to to chef Indy! :-) A special thank you for you offering to be part of our Ebb and Flow surf video! Looking forward to seeing you back in Sri Lanka some time in the near future :-)

Warm regards
Verity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

This is certainly the perfect place for a relaxing break with beautiful views of the best surf (so we have been told) in Sri Lanka. The 2 bedroom villa sleeps 4 people (6 if you have small children) and is well equipped with a modern/fresh yet homely feel to it. The villa offers all the luxuries you would find in a 5* hotel such as shampoo, conditioner etc, safe deposit box, AC, hot/cold water , drinking water breakfast, daily cleaning and concierge service. The spacious upstairs lounge was lovely with lots of room for lounging around, meeting up with friends or family. The villa is set within lovely landscaped gardens with a pool and a cleverly hidden away outside bathtub.On arrival you will find a welcome pack which tells you all about the immediate area, things to do and see and recommended places to eat. They also provided a local mobile phone which you can use during the stay. The villa package includes a private chef who will cook whatever you wish. We did this for lunch a few times after surfing in the morning. He really is a very good cook. My husband would surf early in the morning just in front of the villa and then return to have a freshly cooked breakfast after which we would then take the local Tuc Tuc to a beach nearby (5min) offering a more gentle wave for the beginner surfer (Me) Only a short Tuc Tuc ride away is Merissa which has lots of restaurants offering beach front dining and very tasty menus . We really loved the convenience and comfort of Ebb and Flow and will certainly go back and stay at Ebb and Flo to explore more of the area as one week was not enough to do see all there is to see and do.

Room Tip: If you are a couple and want privacy then book the whole villa for yourself.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarietteDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We were looking for a place to relax in luxury and garath and veritys place was just the answer. responsive and friendly staff, heaps of open glorious heavenly space and a wonderful location right at rams surf break. Loved it. Great for surfers and beachlovers. Go here.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazandash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verity M, Owner at Ebb & Flow Jungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Hi Kenneth,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review! Really helps let others know what to expect when they come and stay with us :-) And also thank you for your note on the photos - might be time to get some more, since the garden is now super green in lush.
Warm regards
Verity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015

We've just stayed two weeks in Sri Lanka, whereof the first week at Ebb & Flow! Absolutely loved it. The pictures does not do the place justice. It is absolutely beautiful. Clean and fresh. Great outdoor / pool area, and the upstairs lounge was wonderful.

It was the first time we've had a private chef. Thanks Indy! The food was great, and made to order. Awesome Curries, and a great BBQ. However not being used to it, it felt a little strange (unusual) having someone serve you. The owners Verity and Graham were super helpful. So was all the staff.

The location is awesome, right by some of the best surf in Sri Lanka. Rams (the expert wave just outside) was to big for me to surf, but seeing it every morning from the lounge was the best way to wake up. Plantation (an intermediate spot) is within walking distance. Also you can grab a TukTuk for nearly nothing to get to more beaches (5 min), or to places with more restaurants and bars (10 min).

I'd highly recommend Ebb and Flow to surfers or families wishing to get away from the most touristy spots, but still be close to everything!

Thanks again!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KennethHellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews