We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No doubt, Ebb & Flow is anybody's dream destination!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midigama
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ebb & Flow Jungalows
Ranked #3 of 34 Midigama B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Shout-out to Verity and Gareth for treating their guests like they were part of their own family. We are forever grateful for our stay in this amazing villa. Trust me, they've picked the best spot, and are surrounded by an amazing team that will pamper you and help you as much as you need. I recommend you to write down the chef's recipes (pumpkin curry.,.ohlala) and share it back home to keep a good souvenir of your stay. I'm planning to go back in few months with my in-laws. Book now, and prepare yourself for the seventh heaven.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MCC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verity M, Owner at Ebb & Flow Jungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Thank you for the review! We think we have picked a great spot too, as soon as Garrath saw that wave in front he was sold on the location :-) Happy to know that Indy and Kelum looked after you - and that you get to take the pumpkin curry recipe away with you to share with the world!
Warm weather (and coconuts)
Verity + Garrath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2015

The most relaxing stay, Gareth and Variety offer the best you can ask for your holiday in Sri Lanka. Hot water, fast broadband were also a big plus, as they are hard to find in the area. Midigama is an untouched area, great waves and no big touristy attractions around. The food was just amazing, the staff was very helpful! I can't wait to go back! Perfect place for couples, families, groups of friends.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shepppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verity M, Owner at Ebb & Flow Jungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Hi there,
Thank you so much for your warm words about Ebb and Flow Jungalows and stoked to hear that you also love our neighborhood of Midigama - we think it is pretty special too. Finally a special thanks for the lovely photos that you shared with us from your trip! Has been great sharing them on Facebook giving people a feel of our area and what we offer. Looking forward to having you back - the waves are waiting!
Cheers,
Verity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We were four friends who stayed at the Ebb & Flow, we liked it so much that we decided to stay there two rounds on our vacation, instead of one.
The staff is incredibly helpful and nice. The villas are very amazing and they have a great view! The food the chief makes is incredible (try the pumpkin curry!)

Ebb & Flow put a gold star on our holiday in Sri Lanka! And we're already planing a new trip to Sri Lanka and Ebb & Flow!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verity M, Owner at Ebb & Flow Jungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Hi Jennifer,

It was great to have you all stay with us. Thank you for the warm words about Ebb and Flow - and have passed along your note about the pumpkin curry to to chef Indy! :-) A special thank you for you offering to be part of our Ebb and Flow surf video! Looking forward to seeing you back in Sri Lanka some time in the near future :-)

Warm regards
Verity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

This is certainly the perfect place for a relaxing break with beautiful views of the best surf (so we have been told) in Sri Lanka. The 2 bedroom villa sleeps 4 people (6 if you have small children) and is well equipped with a modern/fresh yet homely feel to it. The villa offers all the luxuries you would find in a 5* hotel such as shampoo, conditioner etc, safe deposit box, AC, hot/cold water , drinking water breakfast, daily cleaning and concierge service. The spacious upstairs lounge was lovely with lots of room for lounging around, meeting up with friends or family. The villa is set within lovely landscaped gardens with a pool and a cleverly hidden away outside bathtub.On arrival you will find a welcome pack which tells you all about the immediate area, things to do and see and recommended places to eat. They also provided a local mobile phone which you can use during the stay. The villa package includes a private chef who will cook whatever you wish. We did this for lunch a few times after surfing in the morning. He really is a very good cook. My husband would surf early in the morning just in front of the villa and then return to have a freshly cooked breakfast after which we would then take the local Tuc Tuc to a beach nearby (5min) offering a more gentle wave for the beginner surfer (Me) Only a short Tuc Tuc ride away is Merissa which has lots of restaurants offering beach front dining and very tasty menus . We really loved the convenience and comfort of Ebb and Flow and will certainly go back and stay at Ebb and Flo to explore more of the area as one week was not enough to do see all there is to see and do.

Room Tip: If you are a couple and want privacy then book the whole villa for yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarietteDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We were looking for a place to relax in luxury and garath and veritys place was just the answer. responsive and friendly staff, heaps of open glorious heavenly space and a wonderful location right at rams surf break. Loved it. Great for surfers and beachlovers. Go here.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazandash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verity M, Owner at Ebb & Flow Jungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Hi Kenneth,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review! Really helps let others know what to expect when they come and stay with us :-) And also thank you for your note on the photos - might be time to get some more, since the garden is now super green in lush.
Warm regards
Verity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midigama
5.1 km away
We Escape
We Escape
#5 of 14 in Weligama
68 reviews
4.1 km away
Insight Resort
Insight Resort
#2 of 6 in Ahangama
212 reviews
1.7 km away
Cape Weligama
Cape Weligama
#1 of 14 in Weligama
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cheeky Monkey Guesthouse / Surf Camp / Surf Shop / Restaurant
0.9 km away
Lion's Rest
Lion's Rest
#1 of 101 in Weligama
144 reviews
0.5 km away
Cocoplant Surf Inn & Surf School
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb & Flow Jungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb & Flow Jungalows

Address: on the main Galle / Matara highway after Midigama village on the left | Matara Road, Midigama, Matara 80562, Sri Lanka (Formerly The Green Tuk Tuk)
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Matara > Midigama
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Midigama
Price Range: RM835 - RM1,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each "Jungalow" (of which there are 2, Ebb & Flow) has 2 bedrooms with either a king size bed or 2 twin beds - the rooms are downstairs, air conditioned and open up to a 8 x 20 foot swimming pool. You also have your own large open upstairs terrace and kitchen that looks directly over a beautiful sea and barreling wave. Surrounded by lush tropical planting and plenty of areas to relax and play! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing