We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT BREAK”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank Lodge 2

New, fully insulated, central heating, parking right outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New, fully insulated, central heating, parking right outside
Twin room, large built-in wardrobe, hairdryer, mirror
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
New, fully insulated, central heating, parking right outside
Twin room, large built-in wardrobe, hairdryer, mirror
Bath with shower. A haven for relaxation
TV/DVD, 2 comfy sofas, electric fire, doors onto veranda
Fully integrated, gas hob and double oven, dishwasher, microwave, fridge-freezer
Entrance
Only two steps up from the car park
Double bedroom with large built-wardrobe, TV, hairdryer, and doors onto veranda
Lazy afternoons and evenings in the sun on the veranda
BBQ for your use
BBQ and patio area
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Foxdale, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“GREAT BREAK”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent accommodation, well situated to explore the island, friendly local pub can't fault it and would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thanks fir your review Richard. Much appreciated. Hope to see you again.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
304hilary...
Wigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely venue, ideally situated”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This lodge was in the village of Foxdale, it was fairly near Peel but ideally situated to see the rest of the island (car needed). The lodge was well equipped and comfortable, there was a pub ( Baltic Inn) nearby. We were also near Tynwald hill and the The Tynwald hotel was across the road, their Sunday lunch was delicious. It was our first visit to the IOM and I would definitely go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you Hiliary for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed yourselves, and hope to see you again sometime. Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52jean63
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing accomadation”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent 4 night's at Lilybank lodge from 11th-15th sept, couldnt have asked for a better place to stay, was warm and cosy and we had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable, was greeted with a bottle of wine on arrival and bread, butter and tea/coffee and everything needed to make our stay amazing. If we ever visit the isle of man again this will be our 1st choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks Jean for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed the experience.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f
northwich
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent for short or long term stay”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely lodge in a quiet picturesque area. Beautiful decor and amenities. Everything you need is here and a few treats beside. Mike the owner is very helpful and friendly. Very convenient for tourist sites. We will stay here next time we come to the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thanks John for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Hi HELEN. Thank you for this review. Glad you enjoyed our lodge and your visit to the island. Hope to see you again. Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing