We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palm's Hotel Trinidad(Port of Spain)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Flight Suites(Piarco)
US$73
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Diamond Trinidad(Piarco)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundeck Suites(Port of Spain)
US$95
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$201
US$183
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
65
121
98
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
121
98
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttletrincity mallshuttle serviceyogurtroom was clean and comfortablean overnight stayfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againfollowing morningwake up callevery hour on the hourtrinidadwayneproximitypostaxishie
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Stayed here after we fled our other disaster of a hotel. It was a lot more $$ but was a god send from what we came from. It was clean, modern, and had everything we needed. Staff were top notch, courteous, and available. I would stay here again if i were in the area.

Room Tip: stay here and avoid the roach motels.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g_smithball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Convenient, quiet, airport shuttle, excellent breakfast...but lack of TLC, old carpets, ripped curtain, peeling paint etc. At a rate of $ 159 excl. tax etc, one may expect a little more in regards to maintenance and up keep of the building and rooms itself. Staff is friendly and the absence of bar-restaurant is partly accommodated with free shuttle rides to the nearby Trincity mall. However, after 8pm the mall is empty and if you are out for dinner or drinks you are on your own.

Room Tip: For an overnight it is OK
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cornelis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hi Cornelis M,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns while being our guest at our hotel. It is good to read that the proximity of the hotel worked well for your travel as well as the airport shuttle. We make sure that all guests feel welcome in our hotel, I am happy our services exceeded your expectation. Although, I am sorry to hear about your experience with the condition of our amenities and absence of bar-restaurant. Your feedback is important as it helps us check areas of gap that needs attention. Although we do not have a restaurant at our hotel, I am glad to see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast.

Again, we appreciate your post and for staying with us. Our team is looking forward to accommodating your stay again in the future.

Regards,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Holiday inn last minute as a quick stop before an unexpected flight the next day. The proximity to the airport is fantastic. The free shuttle arrived every hour on the hour, certainly saved us money on taxis and gave us the peace of mind that we'd be picked up in a country we were unfamiliar with. The shuttle to the mall was also great as the hotel doesn't serve evening food so we were able to pop in to town. They also picked us up as soon as we were done, we asked an obliging food outlet to call them from the mall.
Staff incredibly friendly and rooms were very standard. Bed was great, very comfy, decoration in the lobby area was dated. The hotel is on the pricier side due to its location I can understand why but I still found it on the higher end especially as it was a flying visit and we were there for a very short amount of time. This is why I have a 4* instead of 5.
Thanks for a great impression of the Trinidad people, your greatest asset is your staff who were friendly, inviting and reassuring.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Anne J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you giving us telling us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Trincity. We appreciate you recognising the efforts of the staff and the personal touch offered to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay. I will be more than happy to share your comments with them.

Our hotel's convenient location to the airport is always an added benefit for travelers with short stays, and we are pleased that we were able to satisfy you in this regard.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and please feel free to contact should you require have any questions.

Sincerely,

CA James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This is a great location, the staff are excellent in service, may have to wait a bit longer than expected for the shuttle service but everything else makes your stay relaxing and enjoyable. If you need to get around rent a vehicle. The equipment was not all working but I was still able to get a sweat from the thread-mill and bicycle. The pool was cloudy I guess from the rain, but the manager acted swiftly when I asked if some drops of chlorine could be placed in it to clear it up. The staff works hard, especially the kitchen and security. Security was always visible which made me feel over safe, but that's a good thing. I loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank antoinettetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Anne J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Trincity. We were very pleased to read your kind words regarding your enjoyable stay, including the friendliness and responsiveness of the staff to your needs.
While I know we did not get a full score in some of the areas such as the gym and shuttle, we do appreciate the ones that met your needs satistsfactorily.
Thank you again, and it would be our pleasure to have you join us again on future visits.

Sincerely,

CA James
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We had a 16 hour layover, and 4 of us decided to get a hotel room for the layover. We made a reservation by phone the day before. The (free) shuttle was there to pick us up from the airport (less than 15 minute ride away) at the scheduled time (15 minutes past the hour). We arrived for the free breakfast (served 6:00AM-10:00AM) and it was very tasty, with fruit, eggs, bacon, coffee, juice, rolls, etc. The rooms themselves are just fine. The room was generally clean: fresh linens, clean washroom, no obvious dirt. There was some stains on the floor and if you are a real, real, neat freak, then you may have issue with the cleanliness. The beds were super comfy (we had a nice sleep). The air-conditioning worked great. The pool was also nice. They have a free shuttle to the Trin-City mall, which we used. The mall is dated, dilapidated, and full of shops that stock low-quality made-in-china goods, but it is a good opportunity to see where Trini's go to lime, and it has a nice cinema. We used the free shuttle to go back to the airport, it left at the scheduled time. The shuttle is driven safely and is clean. All staff is professional. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank narfishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews