We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great restaurant - a must if you are in Stresa!”
Review of Villa Pizzini

Villa Pizzini
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Mottarone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$58 - US$116
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: Villa Pizzini serves typical food using only seasonal ingredients and sourcing local fruit, vegetables and meat. Every meal is home made and prepared while you wait to guarantee you the best culinary experience. Our speciality is the homemade pasta that we make daily using stone grinded flour and the freshest eggs, the sauces and filling are also prepared by us, using local sourced ingredients and only seasonal vegetables. We have a broad wine selection that we change together with the menù to guarantee the best match, we also have beers from independent breweries and BIO drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: Villa Pizzini serves typical food using only seasonal ingredients and sourcing local fruit, vegetables and meat. Every meal is home made and prepared while you wait to guarantee you the best culinary experience. Our speciality is the homemade pasta that we make daily using stone grinded flour and the freshest eggs, the sauces and filling are also prepared by us, using local sourced ingredients and only seasonal vegetables. We have a broad wine selection that we change together with the menù to guarantee the best match, we also have beers from independent breweries and BIO drinks.
Reviewed 20 September 2021

This is truly a hidden gem! Located high up on top of a mountain, this restaurant offers spectacular views, delicious food and amazing service. You can see the beautiful Lake Maggiore on a clear day and have cocktails on a terrace prior to dinner. Dinner was quite an experience: great taste, amazing presentation and there was nothing plain or ordinary about everything we tried! It felt like we were back in San Sebastian with the view and Italian hospitality! It is not easy to get to the restaurant, but I would absolutely do it again next time I am in Stresa!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 833yelenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

It has been a long time I haven't felt this way about a culinary experience. Everything was perfect from the moment you arrive until after you've left: the attention to details Ivan and his team had with the food, the wine and the service was simply amazing. Every effort was made to make us feel welcome and live a great experience. The wine pairing on the tasting menu was very well thought, they arranged a great vegetarian option for my partner and Ivan even organized a winery visit for us on the next day on a wine that we enjoyed that evening. It is worth the trip there, we will definitely be back. Thanks for the lovely evening and the warm welcome.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank loik221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2020

We came across Villa Pizzini almost by accident, having walked a little way uphill from the cable car terminal at Mottorone. Tucked into the trees a little way down, Villa Pizzini made us think of the gingerbread house in Hansel and Gretel! But there the likeness ends. We were treated to the most amazing tasting menu sitting out on the terrace for lunch, accompanied by some lovely glasses of wine whilst gazing down towards Baveno on the lakeside and Isola Madre far far below. It was such a tranquil spot and the highlight of our last day in Stresa.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JSC49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

A place where you remember how lucky we are leaving in Italy! The view is specular, even better my expectation. It takes some time to get there since Located at the top of the mountain; however, the place and restaurant deserve the trip. The food is traditional with attention to details that make it precious and different. The location is informal but elegant. People are simply lovely and warm. We went for the ravioli del plin and the beef! They were delicious and we drink a bottle of gattinara. We reserved a table with a view and the owner was so kind to give us the better place. The temperature was much lower then the lake were we stay and they provided me with a cloth. Why to go? For the view, for a romantic time, with the family, if you enjoy the nature and you want to test local food. Thank you for the great experience and for making Italy a better place ♥️

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank amamy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

Truly excellent evening. Great service, great food, great setting, probably the highlight of our week in the area. It’s not cheap though as the portions are small so you can’t really just have a main. But they were so delicious we didn’t mind.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank O4919TWsamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Villa Pizzini also viewed

 
Isola Pescatori, Stresa
Stresa, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Villa Pizzini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.