We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bukit Indah Home Stay(Bunutan)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Meditasi Bungalows(Bunutan)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
47
37
13
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
37
13
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewthe ownerawesome viewsevery turnalways smiling and helpfula great stayrecommend this placeevery morningmini fridgewifi connectionbanana pancakeslipah beachcleaned every daynice poolputupoolsbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks - great place. The staff are really friendly, and the owner will help you sort out transport, bike hire, snorkeling etc which is normal, but he also is willing to drive you other places to buy something or withdraw cash.
The room I can talk about was a Deluxe Ocean View (#3). Spacious with a good size bathroom, the bedroom had big windows and doors leading to a reasonable sized balcony. The ac unit and fan were quiet and effective! The bathroom had some high up openings without glass in, so just close the door between the bathroom and bedroom to keep the room as insect free as possible (although mosquito nets surround the bed).
The Villas has two pools, one at the front and one at the rear near the restaurant. Both pools were good for taking a dip and splashing about, with shallow and deep(er) ends. 4 sun loungers with mattresses are also at each pool - the back pool receives sun virtually all day, whereas the front pool is more shaded. The pools were clean, fresh water, and chlorinated.
The restaurant was inexpensive with a good menu of basic western items and Balinese fare. Food was well made and served with a smile.
The property is located an easy 10 minutes walk to Lipah beach, with various other restaurants and cafes very close by.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a comfortable stay, on a low - medium budget in this region.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Supercoops2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

My wife & I very much enjoyed every minute of our 6 day stay @ Anugerah Villas were Putu the owner showed to be a sympathetic & helpful guy whose interest in who you are is genuine. The more than friendly staff knew how to make you feel at home and where ever ready to give a helpful hand were ever needed.
The breakfast & other food was simple but tasteful. It was a true pleasure to enjoy the breakfast in the restaurant at roof level with magnificent view on the bay and desa (little village) on the hill.
Our room with ocean view was really really nice. The room & bathroom where simple and clean but the view … eey, the view was as being in a Spielberg movie with the most incredible sunrise sceneries you can imagine. If you wake up before dawn you will be greatly rewarded with this Enchanting Live Painting, which colors change every second. The moment you will open your curtains and balcony doors … BAM! …. you’re inside that Live 3D Painting were the tropical birds will sing their morning ballads & the roosters up the hill will tell you united that the new day begun.
At 07:00 in the morning you’ll see the tiny white dots on the horizon, which are the fisherman in their junkung’s who are returning with the catch of last night. It’s worth watching them unloading their catch & bringing the junkung’s on the beach while the women carrying the fish at shore.
Although poor, the fisher families in general will greet you in a friendly and heartwarming way. When you will take the effort to speak a few Indonesian words, they will gladly respond your interest in them with joy. It broke my heart when they even invited me to eat from that little fish which they grilled on an open fire for their breakfast.
I can go on and on, but just book at Anugerah Villas and you will experience it yourself that this is a great place to be. Because … the proof of the pudding is still in the eating!
Just check my pictures for what I’m trying to tell you here with words.

Room Tip: Choose Ocean View Room!!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The Deluxe Ocean View;
- Spacious clean rooms with 'comfortable-enough' pillows and bed.
- Washroom is very clean with a good water heater.
- No complimentary bottled drinking water.
- Tv and wardrobe is provided.
- Wifi connection is very good (surprise surprise!).
- Balcony with clothes hanger and chairs.

Hotel location;
- Located at Jalan Raya Bunutan, about 3hrs drive from Ngurah Rai Int. Airport.
- Villa is about 10-15mins drive to the ferry pier; which takes you to the Gilis and Lombok.

Other Information;
- Uses 2 pin plug for their electrical socket.
- Ala Carte breakfast available from 7am.

Stayed with a family of 5 on 4th Nov for a night, hence review is based on my experience for that 1 night.
** Was told by the staff that the room rate are all the same, hence the 'Free upgrade' from my initially booked 'Standard Garden View'.

Room Tip: You can 'choose' your room, if enough rooms is available.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KievJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Although regular room was as good as delux room (except for the old TV with a kinescope :D ), everything else is quite as described. Fridge in the room that they will fill with drinks if asked. A/C was a bit loud but you´ll get used to this and it does work wonders with their climate ;)
Roomservice was excellent - room cleaned every day and when our key was almost to broke they even changed the lock in the same day! Breakfast is good, you can order as much as you want, customize the things they have on the menu and even have cold milk if you keep asking every morning! :)

Last but certainly not least - Butu, the owner of the villas. Great shout out to him, if you need anything, and I mean anything, just ask! He has a friend working everywhere and we got some really good deals on things that are quite expensive! The bigger the group the bigger the discount though.

All in all, very good place to stay, safe to leave all your stuff in the room for the day and we were even asked to owners home for the "suckling pig" celebrations :D

Room Tip: oceanview rooms (alltogether 6 of them) have much better views than all the rest!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed at the Anugerah villas for 1 night. We were greeted by the manager I am guessing who was very sneaky about our arrival and did not even check us in officially. The hotel is very far from the center of Amed. The view is very nice, but the rooms are dirty, especially the bathroom.
The breakfast was nice. There are scooters to rent out.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmiliaKaneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PutuUdayana, Manajer at Anugerah Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

we as managers and owners of the villa wanted answered reviews you make, we strongly do not understand why you say we are cunning, when you stay at our villa just one night, and you never complain, when we've been really help you start your booking rooms standards and we provide the best rooms with a sea view, and the second from far-away days before your arrival, you ask so we can find fasboat from our villa to Gili, and we help to booking a ticket to Gili, and the last one on the morning you do not know that breakfast was free, and I invite you to eat in the morning. and also to convey our room was dirty, we and our staff always work together to clean the room even though the room was empty, if the room was dirty you would not want to stay in our villa or your complaint to us but as long as you stay at our villa you never expressed any and during the Group you stay at our Villa I always watched and viewed in a state of fine, but I do not understand why you convey our cunning and convey our room was dirty, we of Anugerah Villas Amed is always the spirit of the work in order to get maximum results and be better, if there are words we are less pleasing to you we apologize thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews