We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So irish .”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Mike's Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Liscarney, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lucie44
corse
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So irish .”
Reviewed 3 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Old Mike is perfect, nice, warm, quiet, fully equiped, spacious and very charming. It's like staying in a friend's home. We had a lovely stay there,Max the dog is really nice. Westport is a very pleasant town, 10 min away from the cottage. We had a wonderful evening in Matt Molloys with irish music. And people were kind everywhere. Thank you very much Ann, we'll never forget our irish holidays.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkysmic...
1 review
“A little piece of heaven on earth”
Reviewed 12 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Wow what a beautiful cottage. We were totally blown away by how spacious it was. The decor was beautiful and cottage was immaculately clean. Plenty of board games and toys for the kids. It had all the modern amenities needed. Ann has thought of anything at all you would need. Max the dog was a big hit and we were very sad to leave him. a short beautiful 10 minute drive into westport. Couldnt recommend this cottage enough. We will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2019
Thank you so much for your very positive comments. We do try hard to make the cottage inviting. Delighted that the children enjoyed the toys and games. Max is always Popular with our guests. He is a great asset to us. We would be delighted for you and your family to return sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnboyde...
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Old Mikes Cottage. Home from home”
Reviewed 6 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

What a great place to stay. Has everything you need and more. Great setting/Location. Will be back for sure.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2019
We are delighted you liked Old Mikes Cottage. Thank you for staying with us. We will be happy to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
“Holidays in Old Mikes Cottage”
Reviewed 24 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

It was very good holidays of one week with our two kids in old Mike's cottage. The cottage is very comfortable, in a beautiful place, near Westport and Croach Patrick. Thank's a lot Ann! We hope than we will have opportunity to come back in the futur.
(un petit paradis pour nos enfants en bas âge : 2 et 7 ans)

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2019
Catherine. We are delighted that you had a good holiday. Easter is always a good time to visit. The little lambs in the fields are a great source of joy to the children. Glad also that it was well equipped for your boys.
Kind Regards. Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathleenF...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Restful, restorative and rejuvenating. The perfect get away destination”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have stayed here numerous times and love coming back. It’s like stepping back to a cherished time but with all the modern amenities that you need. There is a warm ambience here that permeates! Westport town is a short drive away but taxis are available if staying out late ! We enjoyed nights in The Tavern in Murrisk and Sage for dinner and The Coast for it’s Wednesday curry night. Visit Kylemore abbey and Leanaun . Max the dog is on hand to keep watch and entertains with his 360 spins each time you drive out. Highly recommended. We will be back!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thank you Kathleen and family. It was great to see you again and we are delighted that you have gone home rested. We will be happy to have you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.