We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
232
96
43
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
96
43
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee plantationcoffee tourcoffee experienceinfinity poolthe ownerbeautiful viewgreat coffeecomfortable roomsgarden of edennatural beautycoffee beansgreat guideoverlooking the valleybreakfast and dinnersmall roommain buildingcoffee zone
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Hacienda Combia is located at scenic spots, and is full of flowers and tropical plants
It offers a very good coffe tour, with a guide who is a true enthusiast and very knowledgeable.
Frirndly staff, nice pool and spa
That is the good things about the hacienda
The bad things: the rooms are not small, but the beds enormous so you can hardly move inside. Had a BAT flying In the room one might, kind of scary. Also very noisy because og proximity to a big road, snd trucks strughle upphill with roaring motors. The hacienda also caters for tour groups. With many people at meal time, they completely loose track of who ordered what from the very limited choice. So fo not count on beeing served very hot food or at the same time

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank abcnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combia I, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Combia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

We appreciate your interest in taking the time to rate our service.We regret what happened with the bat, it is to understand that we are in a natural environment, we have systems to prevent the entry of these animals into the rooms, as you know, we are in an open space, which is the environment of these animals, and unfortunately, on this occasion, the procedure was difficult, in the same way, we will continue taking measures and improvements so that it does not happen again and cooperate with the protection of these animals. We are a coffee plantation located 800 meters from the main road, and this is a national route, we have a water source system, which helps to minimize the noise in the rooms, we will verify what happened in that period of time. With respect to food, our service facilitates serving according to the order of the order taken, but we will take respective measures to improve each day and continue offering a better service.

Thanks for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

This hacienda is promising on the paper and the web. And pricey. But the pleasant rooms and suites face a road where heavy trucks drive all the night (main route to Bogota). In bathroom alternatively there is no water, or only cold water. Taking a shower can be an effort there!
The food is unbelievably awful. They can even cook the worse empanadas we ever ate in South America. Otherwise the 2h tour in their coffee crops is very pleasant and the guide, a former English teacher is very nice!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Roving430394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combia I, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Combia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

We appreciate your interest in taking the time to rate our service. we will take into account the respective measures to provide a better service every day.
Thanks for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Combia is a beautiful Hotel and the service is excellent. The staff were so kind and attentive, and our food was great! Recommend this for when you visit the Quindio!! Stay in the Suite if you can, it's amazing! And do their coffee tour, so worth the time. It's fantastic!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank margieguzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combia I, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Combia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest, we thank you for taking the time to rate our services. We hope to have it again in our facilities and enjoy all our unforgettable experiences. We invite you to follow us on our social networks (Facebook, Instagram, twitter) as Combiainspiracion.

Thanks for your time. We're at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Spent the day at Combia having lunch and hanging. It is an amazing place, beautiful landscape and scenery, amazing pool and the lunch and service was first class. Visited the Suite and it is unbelievably nice. Would love to come back and stay there. I've also done their coffee tour before and it's fantastic!! Would recommend anyone do it. So fun and learned so much!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The property and grounds are beautiful but the rooms are tired and basic with questionable cleanliness (the blankets had hairs on them). Updated bedding and some fresh paint would really help the rooms.

Very friendly cats roam the property.

They offer a great coffee tour, it was a tiny bit long but informative and a very pretty walk.

The pool and Jacuzzi have a lovely view but the Jacuzzi water is like bath water. Enjoy it for the views but don't expect too much.

The sauna was great and the massage was wonderful. Be sure to book the massage in advance.

The restaurant was very good.

The entire hotel staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4EverTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews