We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would 100% stay again”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin with hot tub on deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin with hot tub on deck
Relaxing in hot tub Shona Cabin front perspective
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Cabin with hot tub on deck
Relaxing in hot tub
Shona Cabin front perspective
Open plan living area
Night time
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Amy F
1 review
“Would 100% stay again”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great lodge! Fantastic hot tub. Was private and quiet just what we were looking for. Short walk to loch awe with some great views. Only suggestion would be some lights round the hot tub area for at night time as could be quite eerie not being able to see over the decking fence.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and would love for you to return. We actually have lights right round the edge of the whole decking the hot tub is on, the switch is next to the cooker inside the cabin, I’m sorry you didn’t realise they were there, I will make sure I include information on how to locate the switch for the outside lights in my cabin details in future. Thank you for highlighting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissLK53
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great weekend!”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just back from a great weekend at Shauna Cabin. Cabin was lovely and very clean and private. Pictures don’t do it justice. Hot tub amazing!! Despite a few mishaps on our part, broken ankle, ditching car because of flat tyre we had such a great time. The owner John was very helpful when we were looking for advice about the car and came round to speak to us which we really appreciated. Local bar good for a few drinks and small shop very handy. Lovey place and the views are amazing. Would love to go back and would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank you for your review, I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope your friends ankle gets better soon, come and visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmaeeh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabin, beautiful surrounding!”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in July 2017

Had an amazing time staying in Shuna Cabin! We were lucky that the weather was warm and sunny for a change, but even if it wasn't this cabin and Dalavich would still have been a great place to stay.
The cabin itself is clean and private, as it the hot tub. Near to the cabin are walks through the woodland the down to the loch edge. The village Dalavich has a local store that serves food as well as all the necessities that you might need. We had an evening meal in the local pub which was satisfying and a decent price.
Would definitely come and stay again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
I'm so please you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
I so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would like to see you return, best wishes for your wedding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
weegiewan...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Retreat”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cabin was wonderful and way exceeded my expectations. The photos were good but the reality was even better: a clean, crisp, fresh log cabin in an out of the way location in the woods. There are other cabins in the vicinity but it feels secluded. The large glass windows made it feel like you really were in the woods. The hot tub was fantastic and much appreciated. The cabin was cosy and the log-burning stove was great. The owner John was really friendly and all communications were prompt and helpful. In short I cannot recommend this cabin enough.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.