We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, well equipped, comfy cabin.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bracken cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bracken cabin
Living area Great outlook from French windows and veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Bracken cabin
Living area
Great outlook from French windows and veranda
Kitchen
Guest photo
Kilchurn Castle on Loch Awe
Bed 1
Guest photo of Osprey at nearby nest
Bunk room
Shower room
View of Loch Awe from Village marina
A hidden gem at every turn
Sunset over nearby Kilchurn Castle
Loch View Bar & Grill
Highland games
Loch Awe Monster Brown Trout
Floor plan
Bike hire on site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catriona...
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location, well equipped, comfy cabin.”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Breathtaking location, encapsulates the Scottish Highlands being on the shores of a loch with misty hills surrounding you.
Cabin was lovely and well equipped, Irene was friendly and welcoming.
The only thing we though could be improved slightly was just making finite details with your guests as to who was arriving, sleeping arrangements etc as we did have to make up one of the beds after an 11 hour journey ( not taking away anything from the preparation of the cabin but this was a little niggle.) Running cottages myself, a basic arrival pack/even tea tray with milk etc would be greatly appreciated as cabin is far from amenities for evening arrivals.
Lovely village shop to get essentials during the day with friendly locals
Easy booking process, especially as we changed dates. Would thoroughly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P6509AQSt...
1 review
“Property good, a bit far from main routes”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Weather tended to be poor around Loch Awe whilst we were there, but much better when we travelled to the coast. Didn’t bother me but daughter unhappy there was no signal - 10min drive

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The look of the property
Liked least: Distance t better roads
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Vodafone signal very good, 3 ok but ee poor to non existent.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce K
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Cabin very comfy”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A very Spacious cabin well laid out,comfy bed,comfy seats,nice decking area to sit out on.Only one complaint and not a bad one, because the weather was so good during our stay and very sunny the roof was making some queer sounds we thought it was squirrels at first but it was only the sun expanding the metal clad roof and when the sun went away it contracted back and apart from that everything else was just great. Bob & Joyce Kelly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickymarc...
carlisle
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd stay and we couldn't have had a better time. We have been that impressed by our previous stays that we have booked this cabin for both of our parents as a Christmas present. It is like a home from home and has everything you could possibly need during your stay. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thanks for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you again. I met your parents last week and they loved the place too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyable cabin holiday”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We had a lovely stay, few issues with water leaking in through patio doors but could have been to do with stormy weather. Beds uncomfortable and also a stain on one bed mattress which was a bit unpleasant, Otherwise the surroundings were amazing, the cabin was lovely and we enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2014
Thanks for review & glad you enjoyed your stay. we'll take a look at door leak (new door, so no idea why this should leak)and bed mattress has been attended to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing