We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
69
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We have stayed at Greystones many times as a couple but we recently stayed with our baby as they have redesigned one of the self catering apartments. We stayed in the Stable which now has a separate bedroom and living/dining room area which gives you much more space to relax with a little one. There have been a few other modifications carried out and I really think it has improved the whole feel & flow to the apartment. Now that you have the bedroom area you also have an ensuite off of the bedroom as well as the large bathroom that was originally there. The room offers free wifi so just in case you still need to access online content you now can. As always Sheena left us some very yummy homemade cake, which was very welcome after the drive and we treated ourselves to one of Ian's delicious breakfasts for two days of our stay. Definitely recommend to families as well as couples looking to get away for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We stayed in the Hayloft last night as we were going to a party in the area, friends stayed in the Stables and both were delightful! Shame we had plans or we would have quite happily stayed in and made the most of the lovely surroundings! Beautiful and clean with everything you need - even home made cake which was yummy! Tea, coffee and milk. A lovely host. We needed to leave at 7am, breakfast doesnt start until 7.30 but he kindly offered to get up early for us, we didnt take him up on it as we absolutely had to be back but how kind to offer! Next time we will make sure we're not on such a tight schedule and will make more of the stay. There were even fresh flowers in the room.

Room Tip: Both rooms were lovely. The Stables is slightly larger than the Hayloft with a seperate bedroom to the living area but both were equally as nice.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank penrosemoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have just returned from a perfect stay, as a couple, at Greystones. We stayed in The Stables which is luxurious and has everything and more that you could ask for. It is a beautiful barn conversion and has a bedroom with en suite, large lounge, kitchen and fabulous bathroom with jacuzzi bath. It is a perfect romantic retreat or a base to travel round nottinghamshire and Lincolnshire but for us we just looked forward to returning there after a day out exploring. The owners Sheena and Ian are lovely genuine people who really care about providing quality and comfort offering help and advice on local attractions. Can't wait to return very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our second visit, this time to celebrate our second wedding anniversary, and again, a perfect place for any kind of break. Wonderful comfortable location; Superb value for money; Excellent breakfasts thanks to Ian's culinary expertise. Everyone agrees - this is a special place.

Room Tip: The Hayloft is simply magical.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank O84TXchrisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed in the Hayloft for our first wedding anniversary and it was so romantic! Comfy and inviting atmosphere, left to your own devices, underflooring heating was lush and thoroughly enjoyed the large bath!
Breakfast was dead on time and absolutely delicious!
Can't fault the room, Sheena sends clear directions to the property and is very friendly! Only thing to point out is don't bring food that needs oven cooking as there is only a microwave and hob :)
Worth every penny and the ideal getaway

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheyenneWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews