We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dos Bahias(First Bight)
US$135
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas(French Harbour)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Verandas Hotel & Villas(French Harbour)
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reef House Resort(Roatan)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Puerta Azul(Sandy Bay)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pirates Den Hotel(Roatan)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bahia Resort(Sandy Bay)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
165
100
41
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
100
41
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranite counterslagoon areapalapa bar and grillwasher dryerwest endfishcruise stopcoco locobeautiful lagoonfull kitchenhuge pooloutdoor restaurantcaribbean islandsplantainsprivate beachfrench harborcar rental
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We had booked this resort months earlier and were 1 week away from travelling there when we asked a few questions through our travel agent about some details. When she went to their website it said " temporarily closed for renovations". The resort had her email address as well as our phone number but neither of us heard anything from the management. We had not been to this resort before but it had good reviews and looked really great. I don't know what caused the closure or if it will reopen but we had to find something else with a weeks notice. So glad we discovered this before we arrived for our two week stay but very unhappy with how our reservation was handled ( not handled)!

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank zinnia41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

This was a nice beach and resort area too bad the weather didn’t cooperate! Nice beach to walk along and collect shells and nice beach bar and restaurant. Service was outstanding and drinks and food were good! The only drawback was a sulpher smell.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank kmmgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Parrot Tree Beach Resort Plantation for 3 weeks in December ‘17 to January ‘18 - in a fully equipped private owned Marina condo. The staff at Parrot Tree (groundskeepers, Security, store and the restaurant) were very friendly. The upscale Marina condo unit was tastefully finished, very clean and comfortable. (These units are not the same as the “hotel” condo units located between the pool, restaurant and lagoon). We met quite a few U.S. ex pats who own Marina condos. One gentleman in particular, “Mitch”, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and was our main “go to” guy at the resort if we had any questions or wanted to know more about the Island - we can’t thank him enough for making our vacation super enjoyable at this resort!
The resort/ plantation has a beautiful setting/location with a mix of villas, Marina condos, apartment condos (hotel), Marina slips, large pool, beach/lagoon - it is a fabulous concept that has not quite lived up to its full potential. (There are currently units “for sale” and several condo/hotel units and commercial units not completed) The hotel section and restaurant is run by Canadians, as a fellow Canadian I ashamed to say that they are failing at managing/marketing and maintaining this part of the resort. There are Cruise ships that dock at Roatan daily with excursions that sometimes end up at Parrot Tree for a few hours.
One traveller recently posted that the hotel/resort is “weirdly deserted” and he was absolutely correct! The Manager replied “we have had a full resort since last year starting on the 20th of December” which was simply NOT TRUE!! We spent many days & nights at the pool and the restaurant/bar, walking the resort - where we were the only ones there! We met only one family of four who stayed in the “hotel” for a week, another couple caretaking a villa, a family staying at the Marina condos where we stayed...and basically that was it for guests using the pool. Some hotel rooms, pool, beach palapas and some lagoon landscaping needs completion or repair. I spent one morning skimming the pool for two hours before we used it - pumps were not running. Tiles and light fixtures are missing in the pool area (wires are simply hanging bare), barrier landscaping has not been finished around the lagoon with equipment exposed to the elements. Numerous lagoon palapas are missing thatched roof portions. Exterior lighting and fan blades are missing from several “hotel” units. Only a few guests at the hotel, otherwise completely empty! (For some reason “unavailable” on various booking sites? If I owned one of the “hotel” condos, I would be questioning management!)
Again, the resort complex is only partially complete, it is a great concept and has huge potential - labour costs are extremely low - with a change in hotel management, re-investment and some marketing, this could be a fabulous money making resort. Bring bug spray and suggest renting a vehicle to get around the Island!
Marina condos - 5 stars
Hotel section - 2 stars

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bucksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian5040, General Manager at Parrot Tree Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are working on fixing the issues stated above -
I understand you were here during our Elections - which did cause several cancelations during those weeks
After that week we did receive several large groups.
Our maintenance and MKT has been a issue we have been working on.
I hope you consider us again for a future vacation.

Our very best regards

Christian
Christian@parrottree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We came here as part of a cruise ship excursion. I was excited to go cause ther pictures looked so nice, but upon arrival we were disappointed by the fact that the resort seemed nearly deserted. We ate lunch, walked around the lagoon(?) And left early. We were a bit as surprised to be charged to use thed pool and by the fact that there was no beach. The resort is pretty, just weirdly deserted.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian5040, General Manager at Parrot Tree Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Mr Stu,
Thank you for considering the resort as your destination on the Island.
We have had a full resort since last year starting on the 20th of december- usually our guest are out on tours around the island during the day, since the resort is on a 200 acre property we need a huge crowd to fill it up-
The lagoon is a natural lagoon - connected to the ocean directly - we have a barrier to avoid rough weather and rocks from entering our beach.

Hope you have a great 2018 and hope you consider the island for a future vacation.

My very best regards

Christian
christian@parrottree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We booked this excursion with Royal Caribbean. We thought this was a beach on the Caribbean. It is not! It is a lagoon or pond or I'm not sure? There is a small beach but it is not connected to the actual ocean front. There is no access to the actual Caribbean Sea.The pictures make the pool seem like it's much closer to the so called beach area. The staff is very friendly! I have been to other beaches on Roatan that are much nicer mostly because they are actual beaches.We left early at our own expense because we were getting eaten alive by bugs! If your looking for a beach with clear Caribbean water go the West end. All of the pictures on Parrot Tree are very deceiving!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank keperk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews