We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DOWN HILL”
Review of Sherwin Arms

Sherwin Arms
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Bramcote
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Always used to be very nice and inviting, unfortunately has now gone down hill, atmosphere not inviting or welcoming any more, young unprofessional staff messing around lots of shouting and screaming coming from kitchen, not what you want when out with children, unless old staff back or better staff in I would avoid, needs drastic improvement!

1  Thank sis1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee H, General Manager at Sherwin Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review, I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your time spent with us, I will talk with all staff in that day, as for kitchen, when food is ready to take they have to shout to let waiters/ waitresses know it’s ready to run, but will talk with them all too. Thank you again and I hope you can return and give us a second chance.
Kind regards, Lee Hogan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018

A lovely friendly pub. Very attentive staff doggy friendly too. Reasonable prices. Seems to be very popular

Thank Emurichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee H, General Manager at Sherwin Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoy your time spent with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards, Lee Hogan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Went to Sherwin after booking a table hours in advance this place we visit twice a week. Took a voucher which was 40 percent off mothering weekend. Went to bar to order. Only to be told booking online only. Tried booking online website down. Undergoing maintenance. What a con this site has been down for over a week?. Asked manager if could do a different way. Not helpful like use staff code or somthing. Totally unhelpfull. Considering where loyal customers. And go at least once a week. How can people log or register online if site u going maintenance?. Spoke to another barman. Who rudely walked away to serve customers. If you have vouchers view them very closely. Told manager wasn't happy. With site down. And mislead with 40 percent off mothers weekend but shrugged shoulders not really interested. So loyalty for regular clientele. Is zero

Thank pictureframe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee H, General Manager at Sherwin Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thanks for the review, we don’t generate the emails for vouchers and we can’t do nothing at the tills without a code, we can only use our staff codes for our own use and not whilst on shift. So I can only apologise for this.
Kind regards, Lee Hogan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Nice food and good prices. Would go again. Toilets are a bit grotty and not desirable. Local pub so would go again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank stephaniedayuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee H, General Manager at Sherwin Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed the food, sorry the toilets were not up to standards and will look into that for you, hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards, Lee Hogan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Everyone enjoyed their meals and desserts. Would definitely go back for another meal with the family, next time I visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank RJ0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee H, General Manager at Sherwin Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed your time spent with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards, Lee Hogan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sherwin Arms also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Sandiacre, Derbyshire
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Sherwin Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing