We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Horizonte Azul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Really relaxing rooms set in a great garden, hammocks and hummingbirds aplenty and a great and varied breakfast. The owners and staff all went out of their way to make the place a fantastic place to unwind for a few days, close to the main beach and paths to others on the island. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JMag2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2015

As a vegan, I was excited to discover this place on Boipeba. We did not stay at the pousada but arranged to have breakfast there when our host was out of town. The owners really care about the food and presentation. They made sure to accommodate my diet every morning, with varied savory and sweet items. Always fresh juice and fruit, very high quality tea, and veggie versions of things I can't always try, like tapioca and other local dishes. We also had lunch there one day, with yummy seitan and vegetables (hard to find in Boipeba).

Although we did not stay at the pousada, Massimo essentially became our concierge, helping us arrange for ferry, taxi, luggage assistance, and offering other travel advice. Super gracious and friendly!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank jill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights when in Boipeba. It is conveniently located close to the village and close to the beach. Hotel is owned by Italians who are very friendly. The breakfast was splendid, it varied every day and was more than plentiful. Hotel has nice porch where you can enjoy coffee and pick a book from large library. Overall great place with nice atmosphere.
The only small downside was that room was in full shade and are bit dark and that owner's baby was crying every night and disturbing our sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karelcermak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We spend 4 nights at this pousada enjoying Boipeba and its beaches. The service is veru good and the rooms comfortable. Breakfast was great! the owner ansered all our questions and was very helpfull.
Great value for the service and room you get!
recomended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan Carlos Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were so happy to come across this wonderful place in Boipeba. The owner and other people working there made us feel so welcome, and the energy of the whole place was just really warm and calm. This is a great place to recharge, particularly after the craziness of Morro. Definitely recommend the food, we had gorgeous vegetarian pasta and drank lovely red wine listening to Billy Holiday in the background. Perfect! Only 2mins from the beach and 10-15mins walk to Boipeba town centre.

Rooms are fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. We managed ok with just the fan.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilha de Boipeba hotels
0.2 km away
Pousada Luar das Aguas
Pousada Luar das Aguas
#10 of 54 in Ilha de Boipeba
109 reviews
3.9 km away
Pousada a Mangueira
Pousada a Mangueira
#1 of 4 in Morere
259 reviews
0.9 km away
Pousada Mangabeiras
Pousada Mangabeiras
#2 of 54 in Ilha de Boipeba
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pousada Sossego
Pousada Sossego
#17 of 54 in Ilha de Boipeba
25 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Alizees Morere
Hotel Alizees Morere
#2 of 4 in Morere
144 reviews
0.6 km away
Pousada Casa da Edinha
Pousada Casa da Edinha
#15 of 54 in Ilha de Boipeba
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Horizonte Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Horizonte Azul

Address: Travessa da Paia S/N, Ilha de Boipeba, State of Bahia 45426-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Boipeba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ilha de Boipeba
Price Range: RM225 - RM360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Horizonte Azul 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 50 meters from the beach is the ideal place for those seeking peace, nature and harmony with the environment. Rooms spacious and independent with private veranda with hammocks.In a large veranda our guests will enjoy a plenty and wholesome breakfast ( fresh fruit, coffee, tea, homemade jams, cheeses, fruit juice and a variety of sweet and salad cakes with flavors that change daily). We serve vegetarian meal prepared with fresh local products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Horizonte Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing