We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub, great food, great staff”

The Trigger Pond Warrington
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Great Sankey
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Discover more choice at The Trigger Pond in Warrington-a fantastic, family-friendly pub and restaurant serving a whopping menu of two-for-one meals. Whether you're treating yourself or the whole family, you'll find plenty to tempt the tastebuds in our range of pub classics, world specials, and chef's choices. And with a large car park, baby-changing facilities, and disabled access you really can bring everyone. Pop in for a bite, a big meal, or just a drink from our enviable array of cask ales, premium lagers, wines, and more. Come on in, sit down, and let your table servers do everything for you.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is my second time here. Great food and drink with even better friendly staff!! Really can’t do enough for you

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank PKR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina R, General Manager at The Trigger Pond Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review ⭐️ It was a pleasure to look after you ⭐️ I have shared your comments with the team who are delighted you enjoyed your visit . We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Thank you
Karina & The Team ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Decided to pop in for dinner at The Trigger Pond, the service was great, our waitress Grace was very pleasant, helpful and friendly and the food came out quickly and hot. Decent options for vegetarians on the menu which is always a bonus and lots of delicious dessert options!!! Always great to see

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Rosie3711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina R, General Manager at The Trigger Pond Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

pleasure to look after you ⭐️ I have shared your comments with the team who are delighted you enjoyed your visit . We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Thank you
Karina & The Team ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021

This place just gets better,did have a hiccup in standards a year or so ago,but this visit was perfect!
When booking,I asked for a window seat,got it,bar service was prompt,ordered our meals(does a "2-4-1,cheapest free),they came piping hot,tasty and delicious,with good sized portions!
Cabaret,in the form of "Neil Diamond"at 9pm,which we hadn't known about,or planned to stay for,but it was such a good atmosphere,we stayed.
Reviewed this place in the past,even berated it,but must say,on my last 2 visits,you're improving all the time......no complaints....WELL DONE

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina R, General Manager at The Trigger Pond Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review ⭐️ I have shared your review with the team who are delighted you enjoyed your visit . I am so happy you enjoyed ‘ Neil’ it was a fantastic evening and after the last 18 months it was so needed. We so look forward to welcoming you back again very soon .
We hope you will join us for Kylie on 24th September
Thank you
Karina & All The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

I came for food today with my family, we where welcomed as we came in. Food was spot on yet again, hot delicious and arrived quick. We where looked after from start to finish. The staff where very helpful especially Luke who met all of are needs. I would recommend to anyone. Thanks again guys.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank thomasrM5776SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina R, General Manager at The Trigger Pond Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review , I have fed your comments back to the teamin particular Luke whose delighted you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon
Thank you
Karina & The Team ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

Myself and a friend come to the Trigger Pond for some food and drink; we had a lovely time.

The food was lovely and the staff was so welcoming.
The staff members Luke and Karina in particular were so kind and always took their time to come over and make sure everything was okay and had everything we needed.

Definitely can not fault this place such a lovely pub with lovely staff. Will definitely be back :)

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank elliedarlington1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina R, General Manager at The Trigger Pond Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review , I have fed your comments back to the teamin particular Luke whose delighted you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

Thank you
Karina & The Team ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Trigger Pond Warrington also viewed

Warrington, Cheshire
Blackburn, Lancashire
 
Great Sankey, Warrington
 

Been to The Trigger Pond Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.