We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$202
Hotels.comUS$202
Booking.comUS$203
eDreamsUS$203
CheapTicketsUS$202
Trip.comUS$202
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,700)
Filter reviews
3,700 results
Traveller rating
2,387
804
298
118
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,387
804
298
118
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea promenade cafe club room seafood buffet beautiful hotel art deco five star hotel old world charm parliament house lake burley griffin rooms are large king room national library war memorial lounge luxury gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 3,700 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

We decided to have a nice staycation at Hyatt last minute, enjoy the hotel wonderful rooms , bath is my favorite and the beds are so comfortable , beautiful atmosphere and friendly staff . Cocktails are so good in the bar area great drinks menu

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank caphairparliament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Hotel Canberra, General Manager at Hyatt Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear caphairparliament,
Thank you for your generous feedback on your recent experience with us.
We will continue to strive towards providing our guests with a remarkable experience and really appreciate you taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Fredrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

I had a balcony room which was generously sized and the bathroom was the ultimate in luxury. The staff everywhere in the hotel were welcoming and friendly, especially in the dining areas. We had a delicious high tea which was filling and varied and the price was excellent. The hotel is well located for many attractions and has a well equipped gym.

Room tip: I don't think that balcony rooms are worth the extra cost, especially when they have no view.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelhappy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Hotel Canberra, General Manager at Hyatt Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear travelhappy15,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent experience with Hyatt Hotel Canberra.
We are glad to learn that our services and facilities have met your expectations during your visit.
It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Fredrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

The best hotel in Canberra. It was a pleasure to stay there. Every thing was perfect. People feeling very happy, confidently and out of Chinese Corona Virus stress and fears. The staff was very friendly, clean everywhere in the hotel. Congratulation to all the Park Hyatt Canberra staff and Managment.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank tmuzha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Hotel Canberra, General Manager at Hyatt Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear tmuzha,
Thank you for your generous feedback on your recent experience with us.
We will continue to strive towards providing our guests with a remarkable experience and really appreciate you taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Fredrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

A fabulous place to unwind and relax. Close to all attractions ... Lake, parliamentary circle, shops at Manuka or Kingston. Bikes for hire ... bliss.
Looking forward to going back again in autumn to see all the colors as the leaves change. Fresh air, cool nights and views.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank MartinaC300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Hotel Canberra, General Manager at Hyatt Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear MartinaC300,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience with Hyatt Hotel Canberra.
It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Fredrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my family. The rooms were a good size. The fittings are old and somethings in the bathroom and room were chipped or worn, giving it an overall tired feel. I expected the rooms to be better for what I paid. The staff were very nice. The breakfast was ordinary, it appeared as though there were two menus, one a piece of paper (which we received) and another in a bound leather folder, the food delivered to the people offered the bound leather folder looked better than what we were offered. I would not stay here again, value for money was dreadful when you compare with some of the newer hotels in Canberra.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank raecunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Hotel Canberra, General Manager at Hyatt Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear raecunn,
Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback of your most recent stay with us. The highlighted points addressed above have been duly noted and shared with our management team to review for improvement.
We appreciate your time and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Fredrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews