We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Garden City Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundown Villas(Symonston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra(Canberra)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Hotel(Canberra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
298
375
127
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
375
127
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman clubexecutive queen roomroom was cleanfree wifiplenty of parkingstay there againminute drivecontinental breakfastpleasant staygreat place to staygood sizequiet locationnational gallerystayed nightsundercover parkingcar parkthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We had stayed here a few times as a stop over. This stop is easy to get to but this time around we had a troubled night sleep which isnt the best after a 12 hour drive with another day of driving ahead.....
We had people whistling yelling and geing generally annoying.
We didnt use the resturant - we had pizza delivered.
The pool was in good condition.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Carroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stayed in a queen plus single room which was very comfortable. The bathroom is a bit tight and dated but there was a good supply of hot water. A lift is available if stairs are a problem. The staff were friendly too. Parking can get filled so be aware of this if driving.
Breakfast (included continental) was good value. The hot food was tasty but could be warmer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtotripSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Staff are friendly and hotel is located south of the city the pricing fits. The hotel is not of a 4 1\2 quality. The hotel is dated and needs upgrading. Bathrooms are old and tired. The rooms are cleaned daily but two days in a row aspill on the side table remained uncleaned. I would say the carpet also looks uncleaned. The airconditioning also was not cooling properly. The bedding was old with sagging in centre causing partners closness through the night.
The breakfast was satisfactory but the coffee from the machine undrinkable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We found the room to be very clean, up to date and fresh, the Samsung television was fantastic and the bed quite comfy, my only negative was that the bathroom was on the small size, mind you, I have seen smaller.The restaurant was clean and neat, the meals very well priced and a good size portion, the bar was adequate with a good selection of drinks and the staff were friendly, courteous and very obliging.

Room Tip: I like an end room that way you can have the TV loud.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Average motel that is adequately priced - good if you are just planning to sleep. Rooms are quite outdated and needs a refresh (new paint, decor change, etc.). Did not try the restaurants on site as there are plenty of eateries in Canberra.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank nlim777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews