We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
299
387
129
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
387
129
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german club room was clean free wifi plenty of parking stay there again short drive cooked breakfast quiet location great place to stay pleasant stay good size undercover parking visit canberra motel manuka narrabundah accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We had stayed here a few times as a stop over. This stop is easy to get to but this time around we had a troubled night sleep which isnt the best after a 12 hour drive with another day of driving ahead.....
We had people whistling yelling and geing generally annoying.
We didnt use the resturant - we had pizza delivered.
The pool was in good condition.

Date of stay: March 2018
2  Thank carrolinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stayed in a queen plus single room which was very comfortable. The bathroom is a bit tight and dated but there was a good supply of hot water. A lift is available if stairs are a problem. The staff were friendly too. Parking can get filled so be aware of this if driving.
Breakfast (included continental) was good value. The hot food was tasty but could be warmer.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtotripSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Staff are friendly and hotel is located south of the city the pricing fits. The hotel is not of a 4 1\2 quality. The hotel is dated and needs upgrading. Bathrooms are old and tired. The rooms are cleaned daily but two days in a row aspill on the side table remained uncleaned. I would say the carpet also looks uncleaned. The airconditioning also was not cooling properly. The bedding was old with sagging in centre causing partners closness through the night.
The breakfast was satisfactory but the coffee from the machine undrinkable.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shaneb551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We found the room to be very clean, up to date and fresh, the Samsung television was fantastic and the bed quite comfy, my only negative was that the bathroom was on the small size, mind you, I have seen smaller.The restaurant was clean and neat, the meals very well priced and a good size portion, the bar was adequate with a good selection of drinks and the staff were friendly, courteous and very obliging.

Room tip: I like an end room that way you can have the TV loud.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Average motel that is adequately priced - good if you are just planning to sleep. Rooms are quite outdated and needs a refresh (new paint, decor change, etc.). Did not try the restaurants on site as there are plenty of eateries in Canberra.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nlim777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews