We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coastal Bay Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toreador Motel(Coffs Harbour)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bosuns Inn Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$68
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$79
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Beach Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

BIG4 Park Beach Holiday Park(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coffs Motel & Villas(Coffs Harbour)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$58
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Marina Apartments(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$162
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
75
50
27
21
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
50
27
21
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roombedroom burethe managerstown centreshort drivebig bananaspahighwayaccommodationresortchapelweddingtenniscourtunitsgrass
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed. We stayed in cabin 39 and were only there for 2 nights. It was so bad I actually asked for my money back for the second night so I could go and find alternate accommodation, but they to wanted to charge me a cancellation fee.
The rooms - were very dusty and dirty. Behind the toilet bowl was disgusting. The window sills lined with dust. The floor was lined with dust behind the table in the kids room. Upon checking under the lounge to ensure we didn't drop anything we found dust, dirt, bottle tops and who knows what else
The power point - next to my bed was pushed in with the lamp switched on in it. The plaster and wires were left exposed. When I told them they said they knew about it and came into our room without us knowing while we were out to put tape around it and moved the bed over to hide the power point. I was forced to charge my phone in the kitchen. I was reading past reviews and there was a comment about the same thing in the same room. Has this been broken for 2 years without repair?
The spa - there is none. It was broken
The indoor pool - was filled with algae
The games room - out of the mouth of our 8 year old "looks like we've stepped back in history. Of the 8 old machines only 3 were working
The TV - had lines going through it when on Foxtel and no USB port. We brought our PlayStation up so we could watch movies and play games but the TV was so old it didn't allow us to do this
The Foxtel - every channel we tried to watch said not part of your subscription
The lounge - had a big hole ripped in it
The flyscreens - were broken, did not close and kept falling off the rails
Family of 5 - only 4 of you can sit for dinner and only 4 at a time can sit on the outdoor setting
The cutlery - not one piece of cutlery matched. Doesn't cost much to have a set of matching knives, forks and spoons
The stove - took 15 minutes to boil water for an egg. There are no markings on the stove, so you don't know whether you are cooking on low or high
The floors - creaked so loud, I'm sure our neighbours would have heard us walking from the bedroom to the bathroom. We even played a game to see if anyone could cross without making the floor creak. No-one succeeded
The paint - the place is in desperate need of a fresh coat of paint. You should see the bathroom, patches everywhere
The toilet paper - they only give you 1 roll and 1 tiny soap, once they have gone it's byo
No front flyscreens. - So couldn't leave the door open to let the breeze come through.
The grounds are beautiful, which is the only thing I liked about this 'so-called' resort. I definitely won't be back and strongly suggest you stay away too. They make it out to sound like an oasis with all their fabulous advertising but it was nothing like I expected. I just wish I had read all these reviews before I stayed here. They said the cabins are individually owned well if you have to stay here just make sure it's not in cabin 39 otherwise you will be as disappointed as I was. ☹️☹️☹️

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ilona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

We are sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay. As it was your mother who called to let us know of your issues it seems there was some breakdown in communication. We did offer a refund with paying a 1 night fee for the night you were staying which was just $20 more. We are in the process of having those power points moved as they do get pushed in often. We did tell your mother that we would go straight up there to tape it as you were worried about your kids. We are sorry the spa had an unexpected break down on your first night here but we hope you were happy to find it was fixed first thing the next morning as was the games room after an after hours visit from the people who tend to the games room. Any problems with tv's or foxtel we encourage people to call the office so someone can come and have a look straight away.
As mentioned on all booking websites and is common practice for most places now,we do provide a starter pack only of room supplies to keep room costs down for guests.
A lot of our rooms are currently having fresh coats of paint throughout and improvements. We hope we can welcome you back at some stage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I will keep this short & sweet. This place needs an upgrade. It appeared to be a place that was once loved, however that was some time ago. Old is one thing, dirty is another. Sadly, this place, along with another one on our trip, didn't pass. Holes in walls. TV not working. Dirty. Won't be back

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We called this hotel after our campsite was rained out and they got us in within an hour. We were wrapped with a dry and warm place to stay.

The room was nothing spectacular, the walls were in desperate need of a re-paint with marks everywhere, tape held up some part of the ceiling near the smoke detector and the fridge and cooktop needed updating. The bathroom had been renovated and this was a nice touch.

The balcony decor was outdated. We liked being next to the shared laundry as we were able to dry all of our wet clothes - it is in need of a serious update though and was very grotty.

We appreciated the last minute stay and how friendly and helpful the reception staff were.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katybrennan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff arrived at 9.30 at night after being turned away from the park next door found the people here to be warm and inviting. Room was well appointed with a lovely view from our balcony perfect for the morning cuppa

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beau H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight in the studio bungalow. It was very run down with marks all over the walls and not as clean as I would like. Checked in late so was unable to use wifi at the reception and our Foxtel didn't work in the room. A little overpriced for what we got. Should be around the $110 - $120 mark not $167 (which was a "discounted rate" through hotel club). Has potential to be quite nice.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nattyjean17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews