We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely morning boat trip on Sydney Harbour”
Review of Sea Sydney Cruises - CLOSED

Sea Sydney Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sea Sydney Cruises are the small group cruising specialists on Sydney Harbour offering 4 hour harbour cruises for minimum 2 people maximum 12. Be engulfed by the beauty and magic of Sydney as you “Cruise like a Local” for four hours aboard Calypso, a 52-foot Motor Yacht. Cruise the foreshores of Sydney Harbour past the world famous, iconic landmarks including the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Opera House before dropping anchor in a secluded cove, where you’ll enjoy a gourmet barbecue lunch. Go for a swim, row into the beach, try your luck fishing or just relax on the expansive sunbeds soaking up the Sydney sunshine.
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I booked this two hour cruise before leaving the UK and it proved an excellent choice. There was a small group only on our trip, all from the UK, and we were offered fruit juices and a selection of quality cakes as refreshments. The guide was absolutely first class and she was full of useful information about the various areas of the harbour we were visiting. The boat was of really good size at 52 feet and there was plenty of room to sit wherever one wished. A great experience and good value too.

Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

HI Grant. We loved hosting you and so pleased this was a highlight of your trip. Our new morning tea cruise is fabulous for people short on time. It gets you up close to the Opera House, under the Bridge plus taking you down into Darling Harbour. A really nice introduction to Sydney.
We love what we do and sharing our fabulous harbour with our mates in the UK!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2015

We had a lovely trip all round the harbour, just before new year, so it was pretty lively.
The only downside was the guide, Polly. She spent far too much time telling us about her, her ex husband and their various exploits in Sydney.
We just wanted to hear about the harbour and the city.

Thank donnyMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Thanks for your feedback as it allows us to continually improve our levels of service. Sounds like we hit the nail on the head with everything with the exception of our "too enthusiastic" host that day. Polly loves what she does and is super passionate and this shows in every aspect of her job. I have shared your feedback with her as its important that we continue to meet the needs and expectations of our clients on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon on beautiful Sydney Harbor. We had done a morning driving tour of Sydney and surrounding areas, and we re-visited alot of these same places in the afternoon, on the water, and it made an interesting contrast to see the same places from 2 different vantage points! The boat, Calypso, is comfortable for 4 couples. It was a gorgeous day, so we all sat in the aft seating area. Lunch was a delight. I wasn't expecting much in the food department and I was very pleasantly surprised. The wines offered were very good as well. After lunch we returned towards the bridge and to my surprise continued under the bridge and got to explore the harbor on the other side as well. The day was over way too soon - really an enjoyable trip with superb crew. Treat yourself to this tour - it will be a highlight of your visit to Sydney.

Thank PK12033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Hi PK
Sounds like your day on board Calypso was a real highlight of your trip. We often talk about the experience as being a 4 in 1 experience - great sight seeing, awesome lunch, chance for a swim and fish, plus the added benefit of a boat cruise! Seeing the city from the water is so impressive as you get that little bit closer and hear a whole new perspective from our passionate crew. Thanks for the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We had a GREAT time touring Sydney Harbor.It was a total of eight people and we were treated like royalty.The guide was very informative and had a good personality.The lunch was first class,not like the other cruises,we have been on,in the past.

Thank Meatman102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

I agree with all your comments that small group cruising is the way to go. We love hearing all your stories and being able to provide these great experiences to our international visitors. We pride ourselves on reliability, first class service and glad this was your experience.
Happy travels, Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014

This trip was one of the finest. It was small (three couples), intimate, relaxing and informative. The young lady guide was gracious and knowledgeable. She entertained us with wine, snacks and other beverages, non stop. The other guests were enjoyable as well. We talked, drank, relaxed listened to the history and facts of our surroundings in the Sydney Harbor and even got to swim in the harbor off the boat. Don't miss this opportunity to sail on the Sea Sydney. Highly recommended.

Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Hi Jim
Glad that you a great day. We purposely focus on small group experiences because it allows all our guests the chance to interact with our great crew, get more indepth knowledge of Sydney, the harbour and our surrounds and is far more personalised and intimate. Hope the rest of your travels were as rewarding as your day with us. Thanks, Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Sydney Cruises also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Cockatoo Island, Sydney
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing